World Language

EL and WORLD LANGUAGE FACULTY

Lorenzo Rubio
Department Chair
lrubio@elmhurst205.org

Yihua Chou
Chinese Teacher
mchou@elmhurst205.org
Li Li
Chinese Teacher
lli@elmhurst205.org

Joanna Kacprzynska
French Teacher
jkacprzynska@elmhurst205.org

Lindsay Wyffels
French Teacher
lwyffels@elmhurst205.org
Jennifer Buono
Italian & EL Teacher
jbuono@elmhurst205.org
Francesco Paonessa
Italian Teacher
fpaonessa@elmhurst205.org
Toni Bartuch
Spanish Teacher
tbartuch@elmhurst205.org

Catherine Disterheft
Spanish Teacher
cdisterheft@elmhurst205.org

Lisa Scola
Spanish Teacher
lscola@elmhurst205.org
Elizabeth Knoch
Spanish Teacher
eknoch@elmhurst205.org
Beth Leidolf
Spanish Teacher
bleidolf@elmhurst205.org
Eduvijes Martinez
Spanish Teacher
emartinez@elmhurst205.org

Gabrielle Mattes
Spanish Teacher
gmattes@elmhurst205.org

Denise McGowan
Spanish Teacher
dmcgowan@elmhurst205.org
Mario Ramirez
Spanish Teacher
mramirez@elmhurst205.org
Osvaldo Rodriguez
Spanish Teacher
orodriguez@elmhurst205.org
Jordan Stopka
Spanish Teacher
jstopka@elmhurst205.org
Brenda Morales
Spanish Teacher
bmorales@elmhurst205.org
Kelley Rodriguez
Spanish Teacher &
Instructional Coach
krodriguez@elmhurst205.org
Kevin Forsythe
EL Teacher
kforsythe@elmhurst205.org
Erendira Loza Navarro
Bilingual Parent Liaison
elozanavarro@elmhurst205.org
Rebecca Mladic-Morales
EL Teacher
rmladicmorales@elmhurst205.org

Container

YORK WORLD LANGUAGE & EL DEPARTMENT

Communication is the heart of the human experience.

Language is a bridge between different cultural perspectives and ideas.

The future is multilingual and multicultural. 

 

Vision

Our students will become proficient in another language while also becoming culturally savvy and empathetic global citizens.

 

Mission

Our World Language students will reach their goals of language and cultural proficiency through high engagement, authentic cultural interactions, and cutting edge pedagogy.

State seal of biliteracy
Remote testing now available!

 

 

Sign up for the Seal of Biliteracy Test at the Pushcoin Store!

Go to the pushcoin store, sign-up and pay for the test(s) you need to earn the Seal or commendation. 

 

TESTING DATE: Wed. September 22, 2021 during late start

Understanding Your Scores

Interpretive Reading & Listening Scores

Presentational Writing Scores

Interpersonal Speaking & Listening Scores

 

World Language & EL news

AP COURSE OVERVIEWS AND EXAM PRACTICE