World Language

WORLD LANGUAGE FACULTY

Thomaie Hilaris
Division Chair
thilaris@elmhurst205.org

Elizabeth Knoch
World Language Department
Coordinator/Spanish Teacher
eknoch@elmhurst205.org

Kristen Smaga
Chinese / EL Teacher
ksmaga@elmhurst205.org
Yihua Chou
Chinese Teacher
mchou@elmhurst205.org

Joanna Kacprzynska
French Teacher
jkacprzynska@elmhurst205.org

Lindsay Wyffels
French Teacher
lwyffels@elmhurst205.org
Jennifer Buono
Italian & EL Teacher
jbuono@elmhurst205.org
Roberta Guttilla
Italian Teacher
rguttilla@elmhurst205.org
Toni Bartuch
Spanish Teacher
tbartuch@elmhurst205.org
Lisa Scola
Spanish Teacher/EL Department Coordinator
lscola@elmhurst205.org
Beth Leidolf 👑
Spanish Teacher
bleidolf@elmhurst205.org
Eduvijes Martinez
Spanish Teacher
emartinez@elmhurst205.org

Gabrielle Mattes
Spanish Teacher
gmattes@elmhurst205.org

Denise McGowan
Spanish Teacher
dmcgowan@elmhurst205.org
Mario Ramirez
Spanish Teacher
mramirez@elmhurst205.org
Jordan Stopka
Spanish Teacher
jstopka@elmhurst205.org
Brenda Morales
Spanish Teacher
bmorales@elmhurst205.org
Kelley Rodriguez
Spanish Teacher/
Instructional Coach
krodriguez@elmhurst205.org
Kevin Forsythe
EL Teacher
kforsythe@elmhurst205.org
Stefanie Guercio
EL Teacher
sguercio@elmhurst205.org
Erendira Loza Navarro
Bilingual Parent Liaison
elozanavarro@elmhurst205.org
Rebecca Mladic-Morales
EL Teacher
rmladicmorales@elmhurst205.org
Elizabeth Reyes
EL Teacher
ereyes@elmhurst205.org
Alec Ross
EL Teacher
aross@elmhurst205.org

A Department of the York World Studies Division

YORK WORLD LANGUAGE & EL DEPARTMENT

Communication is the heart of the human experience.

Language is a bridge between different cultural perspectives and ideas.

The future is multilingual and multicultural. 

 

Vision

Our students will become proficient in another language while also becoming culturally savvy and empathetic global citizens.

 

Mission

Our World Language students will reach their goals of language and cultural proficiency through high engagement, authentic cultural interactions, and cutting edge pedagogy.

State seal of biliteracy
 testing now available!

 

 

Sign up for the Seal of Biliteracy Test at the Pushcoin Store! 

Deadline is October 12

Go to the pushcoin store, sign-up and pay for the test(s) you need to earn the Seal or commendation. 

 

       TESTING DATE:         
      Wed. October 19th   Reading & Listening            Wed. October 26th         speaking & writing        During late start

Click Here to 

Understand Your Scores

 

 

World Language

& EL news

AP COURSE OVERVIEWS AND EXAM PRACTICE