Skip To Main Content

World Language

EL and WORLD LANGUAGE FACULTY

Lorenzo Rubio
Department Chair
lrubio@elmhurst205.org

Yihua Chou
Chinese Teacher
mchou@elmhurst205.org
Li Li
Chinese Teacher
lli@elmhurst205.org
Suzanne Hamidi
French Teacher
shamidi@elmhurst205.org

Joanna Kacprzynska
French Teacher
jkacprzynska@elmhurst205.org

Ruth Miller
French Teacher
ruthmiller@elmhurst205.org
Tamar Mishigian
French Teacher
tmishigian@elmhurst205.org
Lindsay Wyffels
French Teacher
lwyffels@elmhurst205.org
Jennifer Buono
Italian & EL Teacher
jbuono@elmhurst205.org
Allison Aupperle
Spanish & EL Teacher
aaupperle@elmhurst205.org

Catherine Disterheft
Spanish Teacher
cdisterheft@elmhurst205.org

Lisa Scola
Spanish Teacher
lscola@elmhurst205.org
Elizabeth Knoch
Spanish Teacher
eknoch@elmhurst205.org
Beth Leidolf
Spanish Teacher
bleidolf@elmhurst205.org
Eduvijes Martinez
Spanish Teacher
emartinez@elmhurst205.org
Denise McGowan
Spanish Teacher
dmcgowan@elmhurst205.org
Brenda Morales
Spanish Teacher
bmorales@elmhurst205.org
Kelley Rodriguez
Spanish Teacher &
Instructional Coach
krodriguez@elmhurst205.org
Tania Candelaria
EL Secretary
tcandelaria@elmhurst205.org
Michele Carlson
Bilingual Social Studies Teacher
mcarlson@elmhurst205.org
Kevin Forsythe
EL Teacher
kforsythe@elmhurst205.org
Erendira Loza Navarro
Bilingual Parent Liaison
elozanavarro@elmhurst205.org
Rebecca Mladic-Morales
EL Teacher
rmladicmorales@elmhurst205.org

Container

2020 World Language Honorary Society Virtual Ceremony

World Language & EL news

  • COVID-19 UPDATE: The World Language Honorary Society Induction Ceremony originally scheduled for March 31st has been cancelled. We are working on alternative ways to celebrate the accomplishments of inductees remotely. Stay tuned!
  • COVID-19 UPDATE: As Seal of Biliteracy testing for seniors was completed in February, Seal testing for underclassmen in the Spring has been cancelled. The next testing date will occur in the Fall of 2020.
  • Check out the World Language Department Chair's Presentation for a quick explanation of our course offerings at York as well as answers to the question: Why take World Language?


 

State seal of biliteracy

What is the State Seal of Biliteracy?
List of Colleges & Universities Awarding Credit for State Seal of Biliteracy: College of DuPage, Eastern Illinois, Illinois State, Northeastern Illinois, Northern Illinois, Southern Illinois, UIC, University of Illinois, Western Illinois for now...

 

Sign up for the Seal of Biliteracy Test at the Pushcoin Store!

The Seal of Biliteracy test for UNDERCLASSMEN will take place after spring break in april. Stay tuned for more details!

 

Understanding Your Scores

Interpretive Reading & Listening Scores

Presentational Writing Scores

Interpersonal Speaking & Listening Scores

 

Follow yorkworldlanguage on instagram!

AP COURSE OVERVIEWS AND EXAM PRACTICE