World Language

EL and WORLD LANGUAGE FACULTY

Lorenzo Rubio
Department Chair
lrubio@elmhurst205.org

Yihua Chou
Chinese Teacher
mchou@elmhurst205.org
Li Li
Chinese Teacher
lli@elmhurst205.org
Suzanne Hamidi
French Teacher
shamidi@elmhurst205.org

Joanna Kacprzynska
French Teacher
jkacprzynska@elmhurst205.org

Ruth Miller
French Teacher
ruthmiller@elmhurst205.org
Tamar Mishigian
French Teacher
tmishigian@elmhurst205.org
Lindsay Wyffels
French Teacher
lwyffels@elmhurst205.org
Jennifer Buono
Italian & EL Teacher
jbuono@elmhurst205.org
Natalie DelPercio
Italian Teacher
ndelpercio@elmhurst205.org
Allison Aupperle
Spanish & EL Teacher
aaupperle@elmhurst205.org
Jacquelin Camacho
Spanish Teacher
jcamacho@elmhurst205.org

Catherine Disterheft
Spanish Teacher
cdisterheft@elmhurst205.org

Lisa Fraticola
Spanish Teacher
lfraticola@elmhurst205.org
Elizabeth Knoch
Spanish Teacher
eknoch@elmhurst205.org
Beth Leidolf
Spanish Teacher
bleidolf@elmhurst205.org
Eduvijes Martinez
Spanish Teacher
emartinez@elmhurst205.org
Denise McGowan
Spanish Teacher
dmcgowan@elmhurst205.org
Brenda Morales
Spanish Teacher
bmorales@elmhurst205.org
Joe O'Malley
Spanish Teacher
jomalley@elmhurst205.org
Kelley Rodriguez
Spanish Teacher &
Instructional Coach
krodriguez@elmhurst205.org
Omar Vasquez
Spanish Teacher
ovasquez@elmhurst205.org
Tania Candelaria
EL Secretary
tcandelaria@elmhurst205.org
Michele Carlson
Bilingual Social Studies Teacher
mcarlson@elmhurst205.org
Kevin Forsythe
EL Teacher
kforsythe@elmhurst205.org
Erendira Loza Navarro
Bilingual Parent Liaison
elozanavarro@elmhurst205.org
Rebecca Mladic-Morales
EL Teacher
rmladicmorales@elmhurst205.org

World Language at York

State seal of biliteracy

What is the State Seal of Biliteracy?
List of Colleges & Universities Awarding Credit for State Seal of Biliteracy: College of DuPage, Eastern Illinois, Illinois State, Northeastern Illinois, Northern Illinois, Southern Illinois, UIC, University of Illinois, Western Illinois for now...

 

SENIORS: Sign up for the Seal of Biliteracy Test Now through Pushcoin!

The Seal of Biliteracy test for Seniors will take place during Late start (7:40-9:15 am) on wednesday, January 22nd. Sign up and pay for the test before monday, January 20th. This January testing date is for seniors only as we need to get the tests done by february for diplomas. There will be a second testing date for underclassmen later in march.

Make sure you sign up for the correct test. Ask mr. rubio if you're not sure.

 

Understanding Your Scores

Interpretive Reading & Listening Scores

Presentational Writing Scores

Interpersonal Speaking & Listening Scores

 

Follow yorkworldlanguage on instagram!

World Language & EL news

  • Seal of Biliteracy Test for Seniors only will take place on Wednesday, January 22nd during Late Start. 
  • Congratulations to our teachers presenting at the ACTFL National Convention for Teachers of World Language: Mrs. Rodriguez, Mrs. McGowan, Ms. Aupperle, and Ms. Fraticola!
  • Check out the World Language Department Chair's Presentation for a quick explanation of our course offerings at York as well as answers to the question: Why take World Language?


 

AP COURSE OVERVIEWS AND EXAM PRACTICE