Special Education

PERSEVERANCE
The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.
Moliere

 

Matt Collins
Assistant Director of Special Education at York High School
630-617-2475
mcollins@elmhurst205.org
 
Jill Mueller
Special Education Department Chair
630-617-2361
jmueller@elmhurst205.org
 
Bri Carey
Special Education Secretary
630-617-2492
bcarey@elmhurst205.org

 

YORK CERTIFIED STAFF

Ausnehmer, Meghan

Special Education Teacher

mausnehmer@elmhurst205.org

Behen, Jolee 

Special Education Teacher 

jbehen@elmhurst205.org

Bold, Matthew

Special Education teacher   

 mbold@elmhurst205.org

Carlson, Matthew

Special Education Teacher

matthewcarlson@elmhurst205.org

Comber, Jennie 

Special Education Teacher

jcomber@elmhurst205.org

Gallivan, Elizabeth 

Special Education Teacher

egallivan@elmhurst205.org

Halupka, Krzysztof 

Special Education Teacher

khalupka@elmhurst205.org

Hanley, Mike 

Special Education Teacher

mhanley@elmhurst205.org

Hermes, Molly 

Special Education Teacher

mhermes@elmhurst205.org

Higginbotham, Dina

Special Education Teacher

dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org

Jensen, Meghan

Special Education Teacher

meghanjensen@elmhurst205.org

 Jetter, Monika

Special Education Teacher

mjetter@elmhurst205.org

Kozin, Krystle

Special Education Teacher   

 kkozin@elmhurst205.org

Leadaman, Sabrina 

Special Education Teacher     

 sleadaman@elmhurst205.org

Lepore, Anne 

Special Education Teacher

alepore@elmhurst205.org

Mixon, Brandon

Special Education Teacher

 bmixon@elmhurst205.org

Nebel, Alaina

Special Education Teacher

nalaina@elmhurst205.org

Platz, Bridgett

Speech/Language Pathologist

bplatz@elmhurst205.org

Rowe, Pat 

Special Education Teacher

prowe@elmhurst205.org

Schendel, Debra 

Special Education Teacher

dschendel@elmhurst205.org

Schneider, Holly

Speech/Language Pathologist

hschneider@elmhurst205.org

Vazquez, Gabriela

Special Education Teacher

 gvazquez@elmhurst205.org

Waszkowski, Kristen

Speech/ Language Pathologist

kwaszkowski@elmhurst205.org

Watson, Grace

Special Education Teacher

gwatson@elmhurst205.org

YORK SPECIAL ED ASSISTANTS

Collins, Marquitte Educational Assistant
Delaney, Margaret Educational Assistant
Eliason, John Educational Assistant
Fela, Pat Educational Assistant
Fierce, Brittni Educational Assistant 
Fierce, Catherine Educational Assistant
Groh, Joanne Educational Assistant
Hageli, Denise Educational Assistant
Hall-Gortowski, Jerri Educational Assistant
Hennessy, Lynn Educational Assistant
Johnson, Wendy Educational Assistant
Leslie, Christine Educational Assistant
McKay, Trudy Educational Assistant
Nair, Susan Educational Assistant
Pieroth, John Educational Assistant
Rospert, Elizabeth Educational Assistant
Russell, Amy Jo Educational Assistant 
Schimel, Carol Educational Assistant
Schneider, Mary Educational Assistant
Stone, Debra Educational Assistant
Weiser, Dave Educational Assistant
Widener, Geraldine Educational  Assistant
Zychowski, Lynn Educational Assistant

TRANSITION CENTER STAFF

James, Kim

Special Education Teacher     

 kjames@elmhurst205.org

Olson, Justin
Vocational Coordinator
 

 jolson@elmhurst205.org

Schneider, Holly

Speech/ Language Pathologist     

 hschneider@elmhurst205.org

Wealton, Tom

Special Education Teacher 

 twealton@elmhurst205.org

Westendorf, Steve

Special Education Teacher

swestendorf@elmhurst205.org

TRANSITION CENTER EDUCATIONAL  ASSISTANTS

Freaney, Gerry Educational Assistant
Holub, Nicole Educational Assistant
Hennin, Lisa Educational Assistant
Legg, Suzanne Educational Assistant
Mueller, Stella Educational Assistant 
Schimmel, Tom Educational Assistant
Stenvig-Olsen, Claudia Educational Assistant
Tuzak, Claudia Educational Assistant
Stone, Consuelo Educational Assistant