Special Education

PERSEVERANCE
The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.
Moliere

Brandon Mixon
Special Education Supervisor
630-617-2475
bmixon@elmhurst205.org

Jill Mueller
Special Education Department Chair
630-617-2361
jmueller@elmhurst205.org
 
Barb Aguirre
Special Education Secretary
630-617-2492
baguirre@elmhurst205.org

 

YORK CERTIFIED STAFF

Ausnehmer, Meghan Teacher
Behen, Jolee Special Education English Teacher jbehen@elmhurst205.org
Bold, Matthew SPED teacher mbold@elmhurst205.org
Collins, Matthew Special Education English Teacher mcollins@elmhurst205.org
Comber, Jennie Special Education English Teacher jcomber@elmhurst205.org
Gallivan, Elizabeth Special Education Physical Education Teacher egallivan@elmhurst205.org
Halupka, Krzysztof Special Education Teacher khalupka@elmhurst205.org
Hanley, Mike Special Education Teacher mhanley@elmhurst205.org
Hermes, Molly Social Studies Teacher & Case Manager
Higginbotham, Dina Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org
Holba, Brendan Teacher
Jetter, Monika Science Teacher mjetter@elmhurst205.org
Kozin, Krystle Special Ed Teacher
Leadaman, Sabrina Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org
Lepore, Anne Special Education English Teacher alepore@elmhurst205.org
McGarry, Kelly Social Worker
Peng, Pency Math / Special Education Teacher hpeng@elmhurst205.org
Platz, Bridgett Speech and Language Pathologist
Rowe, Pat Special Education Science Teacher prowe@elmhurst205.org
Schendel, Debra Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org
Schneider, Holly Speech Pathologist Teacher hschneider@elmhurst205.org
Vazquez, Gabriela Teacher
Waszkowski, Kristen Speech Language Pathologist kwaszkowski@elmhurst205.org
Wood, Lillian Special Education English Teacher lwood@elmhurst205.org

YORK SPECIAL ED ASSISTANTS

Albor, Marvin Educational Assistant
Delaney, Margaret Educational Assistant
Eliason, John Educational Assistant
Fela, Pat Educational Assistant
Fierce, Brittni Educational Assistant bfierce@elmhurst205.org
Fierce, Catherine Educational Assistant
Groh, Joanne Educational Assistant
Hageli, Denise Educational Assistant
Hall-Gortowski, Jerri Educational Assistant
Hennessy, Lynn Educational Assistant
Johnson, Wendy Educational Assistant
Kang, Ju Hyun Educational Assistant
Marshall, Phillip Staff
McKay, Trudy Educational Assistant
Nagy, Pamela Educational Assistant pnagy@elmhurst205.org
Nair, Susan Educational Assistant
Rospert, Elizabeth Educational Assistant
Russell, Amy Jo Educational Assistant arussell@elmhurst205.org
Schimel, Carol Educational Assistant
Schneider, Mary Educational Assistant
Sorrentino, Caroline Educational Assistant csorrentino@elmhurst205.org
Stone, Debra Educational Assistant
Weiser, Dave Staff
Widener, Geraldine Special Education Assistant
Zychowski, Lynn Educational Assistant