Special Education

PERSEVERANCE
The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.
Moliere

Skip Kumm

Assistant Director of Special Education at York High School
630-617-2475
skumm@elmhurst205.org

 

Amanda Wilmer
Special Education Division Chair
awilmer@elmhurst205.org
630-617-2361
 
Karrie Mazurek
Special Education Secretary
630-617-2492
kmazurek@elmhurst205.org

 

YORK CERTIFIED STAFF

Ausnehmer, Meghan

Special Education Teacher
mausnehmer@elmhurst205.org

Bandolik, Brock Special Education Teacher
bbandolik@elmhurst205.org
Behen, Jolee 

Special Education Teacher 
jbehen@elmhurst205.org

Bold, Matthew

Special Education teacher  mbold@elmhurst205.org

Carlson, Matthew

Special Education Teacher
matthewcarlson@elmhurst205.org

Charleston, Marissa Special Education Teacher
mcharleston@elmhurst205.org
Comber, Jennie 

Special Education Teacher
jcomber@elmhurst205.org

DeSanti, Lisa

Special Education Teacher
ldesanti@elmhurst205.org

Docauer, William Special Education Teacher
wdocauer@elmhurst205.org
Duffy, William Special Education Teacher
wduffy@elmhurst205.org
Gallivan, Elizabeth 

Special Education Teacher
egallivan@elmhurst205.org

Gemkow, Christopher

Special Education Teacher
cgemkow@elmhurst205.org

Halupka, Krzysztof 

Special Education Teacher
khalupka@elmhurst205.org

Helton, Thomas Special Education Teacher
thelton@elmhurst205.org
Higginbotham, Dina

Special Education Teacher
dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org

James, Kim Special Education Teacher
kjames@elmhurst205.org
Jetter, Monika

Special Education Teacher
mjetter@elmhurst205.org

Johnson, Grace Special Education Teacher
gracejohnson@elmhurst205.org
Leadaman, Sabrina 

Special Education Teacher     sleadaman@elmhurst205.org

Lepore, Anne 

Special Education Teacher
alepore@elmhurst205.org

Milling, Katherine Special Education Teacher
kmilling@elmhurst205.org
Mixon, Brandon

Special Education Teacher
bmixon@elmhurst205.org

O'Callaghan, Lorna Special Education Teacher
locallaghan@elmhurst205.org
Ohls, Kevin Special Education Teacher
kohls@elmhurst205.org
Platz, Bridgett

Speech/Language Pathologist
bplatz@elmhurst205.org

Rowe, Pat 

Special Education Teacher
prowe@elmhurst205.org

Schendel, Debra 

Special Education Teacher
dschendel@elmhurst205.org

Stachura, Katherine Special Education Teacher / Instructional Coach
kstachura@elmhurst205.org
Torre, Sarah Special Education Teacher
storre@elmhurst205.org
Vazquez, Gabriela

Special Education Teacher
gvazquez@elmhurst205.org

Waszkowski, Kristen

Speech/ Language Pathologist
kwaszkowski@elmhurst205.org

Watson, Grace

Special Education Teacher
gwatson@elmhurst205.org

YORK SPECIAL ED ASSISTANTS

Ayyad, Manal Educational Assistant
Ball, Shawna Educational Assistant
Cullen-Meyer, Karen Educational Assistant
Fierce, Catherine Educational Assistant
Hageli, Denice Educational Assistant
Hall-Gortowski, Jerri Educational Assistant
Hobson, Cierra Educational Assistant
Gomez, Luis Educational Assistant
Guerrero, Eric Educational Assistant
Johnson, Wendy Educational Assistant
Leslie, Christine Educational Assistant
Maye, Nora Educational Assistant
Mims, Melissa Educational Assistant
Montes, Victoria Educational Assistant
Neal-Cage, Gwendolyn Educational Assistant
Perez, Mitzy Educational Assistant
Risper, Patrick Educational Assistant
Rospert, Elizabeth Educational Assistant
Schimmel, Tom Educational Assistant
Tuzak, Thom Educational Assistant
Weiser, Dave Educational Assistant
Widener, Geraldine Educational  Assistant
Williams, Carrie Educational Assistant

TRANSITION SERVICES STAFF

King, Tyler

Special Education Teacher     tking@elmhurst205.org

Olson, Justin
Vocational Coordinator
Townsend, Alice Speech/Language Pathologist
atownsend@elmhurst205.org
Wealton, Tim

Special Education Teacher 
twealton@elmhurst205.org

Westendorf, Steve

Special Education Teacher
swestendorf@elmhurst205.org

TRANSITION SERVICES EDUCATIONAL  ASSISTANTS

DiCanio, Tony Educational Assistant

Freaney, Gerry

Educational Assistant
Legg, Suzanne Educational Assistant
Mueller, Stella Educational Assistant 
Stone, Consuelo Educational Assistant
Tuzak, Renee Educational Assistant