Special Education

PERSEVERANCE
The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.
Moliere

Skip Kumm

Assistant Director of Special Education at York High School
630-617-2475
skumm@elmhurst205.org

 

Jill Mueller
Special Education Department Chair
630-617-2361
jmueller@elmhurst205.org
 
Social Media Icons

@jmuelleryork

 
Bri Carey
Special Education Secretary
630-617-2492
bcarey@elmhurst205.org

 

YORK CERTIFIED STAFF

Ausnehmer, Meghan

Special Education Teacher
mausnehmer@elmhurst205.org

Behen, Jolee 

Special Education Teacher 
jbehen@elmhurst205.org

Bold, Matthew

Special Education teacher  mbold@elmhurst205.org

Busse, Erica Special Education Teacher
ebusse@elmhurst205.org
Carlson, Matthew

Special Education Teacher
matthewcarlson@elmhurst205.org

Comber, Jennie 

Special Education Teacher
jcomber@elmhurst205.org

Gallivan, Elizabeth 

Special Education Teacher
egallivan@elmhurst205.org

Halupka, Krzysztof 

Special Education Teacher
khalupka@elmhurst205.org

Hanley, Mike 

Special Education Teacher
mhanley@elmhurst205.org

Hermes, Molly 

Special Education Teacher
mhermes@elmhurst205.org

Higginbotham, Dina

Special Education Teacher
dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org

James, Kim Special Education Teacher
kjames@elmhurst205.org
Jensen, Meghan

Special Education Teacher
meghanjensen@elmhurst205.org

 Jetter, Monika

Special Education Teacher
mjetter@elmhurst205.org

Kozin, Krystle

Special Education Teacher   kkozin@elmhurst205.org

Leadaman, Sabrina 

Special Education Teacher     sleadaman@elmhurst205.org

Lepore, Anne 

Special Education Teacher
alepore@elmhurst205.org

Miller, Marcy Special Education Teacher
marcymiller@elmhurst205.org
Mixon, Brandon

Special Education Teacher
bmixon@elmhurst205.org

Platz, Bridgett

Speech/Language Pathologist
bplatz@elmhurst205.org

Rowe, Pat 

Special Education Teacher
prowe@elmhurst205.org

Schendel, Debra 

Special Education Teacher
dschendel@elmhurst205.org

Vazquez, Gabriela

Special Education Teacher
gvazquez@elmhurst205.org

Waszkowski, Kristen

Speech/ Language Pathologist
kwaszkowski@elmhurst205.org

Watson, Grace

Special Education Teacher
gwatson@elmhurst205.org

YORK SPECIAL ED ASSISTANTS

Collins, Marquitte Educational Assistant
Delaney, Margaret Educational Assistant
Eliason, John Educational Assistant
Fierce, Catherine Educational Assistant
Groh, Joanne Educational Assistant
Hageli, Denise Educational Assistant
Hall-Gortowski, Jerri Educational Assistant
Johnson, Wendy Educational Assistant
Leslie, Christine Educational Assistant
McKay, Trudy Educational Assistant
Nair, Susan Educational Assistant
Rospert, Elizabeth Educational Assistant
Schimel, Carol Educational Assistant
Schneider, Mary Educational Assistant
Stone, Debra Educational Assistant
Weiser, Dave Educational Assistant
Widener, Geraldine Educational  Assistant

TRANSITION SERVICES STAFF

King, Tyler

Special Education Teacher     tking@elmhurst205.org

Olson, Justin
Vocational Coordinator
Townsend, Alice Speech/Language Pathologist
atownsend@elmhurst205.org
Wealton, Tom

Special Education Teacher 
twealton@elmhurst205.org

Westendorf, Steve

Special Education Teacher
swestendorf@elmhurst205.org

TRANSITION SERVICES EDUCATIONAL  ASSISTANTS

DiCanio, Tony Educational Assistant

Freaney, Gerry

Educational Assistant
Legg, Suzanne Educational Assistant
Mueller, Stella Educational Assistant 
Schimmel, Tom Educational Assistant
Stone, Consuelo Educational Assistant