Social Studies

Albert, Timothy

Social Studies Teacher/Japanese Culture, Animation Club talbert@elmhurst205.org

Birchler, Elizabeth

Social Studies & CTE Teacher   ebirchler@elmhurst205.org

Carl, Tamra

AP Micro, AP Macroeconomics, and American Government tcarl@elmhurst205.org

Carlson, Matthew 

Special Education Social Studies  matthewcarlson@elmhurst205.org

Carlson, Michele

Social Studies /RAYS/ Future Diplomats of America mcarlson@elmhurst205.org

DeSanti, Lisa
Social Studies / Special Education
DiNovo, Michael

Social Studies Teacher/ Department Chair mdinovo@elmhurst205.org

DiTomasso, Lindsey

American Studies, AP Govt & Politics, Women's Studies-EMPOWER lditomasso@elmhurst205.org

Dowdy, Kenneth

AP U.S. Government and Politics, American Government & Constitutional Law              kdowdy@elmhurst205.org

Drumm, Brian

English & Social Studies Teacher bdrumm@elmhurst205.org

Dunn, Michael
Social Studies Teacher
mdunn@elmhurst205.org
Gearing, Adam

Social Studies Teacher agearing@elmhurst205.org

Green, Joshua

Social Studies Teacher
joshuagreen@elmhurst205.org

Halupka, Krzysztof

Special Education Social Studies Teacher khalupka@elmhurst205.org

Holba, Brendan

Social Studies Teacher          bholba@elmhurst205.org

Immel, Jonathan

Learning Commons Dept Chair Government Teacher              jimmel@elmurst205.org

Kern, Charlie

Social Studies Teacher ckern@elmhurst205.org

Konopka, Pawel Social Studies & EL teacher    pkonopka@elmhurst205.org

Mixon, Brandon               Social Studies & Special Education Teacher                  bmixon@elmhurst205.org     

Moran, Matt

Social Studies Teacher mmoran@elmhurst205.org

Mueller, Amy

Social Studies Teacher              amueller@elmurst205.org

Ohls, Kevin
Special Education Social Studies Teacher
kohls@elmhurst205.org
Olson, Laura

Social Studies Teacher lolson@elmhurst205.org

Riskus, Justin

Social Studies Teacher          jriskus@elmhurst205.org

Schendel, Debra 

Special Education Social Studies Teacher      dschendel@elmhurst205.org

Trent, Kathryn

Social Studies Teacher ktrent@elmhurst205.org

Turnbull, Katie

AP Psychology/Social Studies Teacher kturnbull@elmhurst205.org

Social Studies Department Philosophy
The art of asking meaningful and provocative questions forms the core of the social sciences as they examine the complexity of individual and collective ...more

Real Life is Messy: How Social Studies Teachers Approach Complex Political Issues in the Classroom
It has been our practice as educators in the social sciences to encourage and promote critical and ...more

TEACHER RESOURCE
Looking for a Computer Lab?

  • Learning Commons Labs