Science

Dr. Megan Ewald
Science Division Chair
(630) 617-2456
mewald@elmhurst205.org

Amy Fuller
Core Academic Departments Secretary
630-617-2493
amyfuller@elmhurst205.org

 

SCIENCE TEACHERS

Allen, Vanessa

Science Teacher                              vallen@elmhurst205.org

Anderson, Ryan

Science Teacher  randerson@elmhurst205.org

Birns, Claire

Science Teacher                              cbirns@elmhurst205.org

Brown, Adam

Science Teacher                              abrown@elmhurst205.org

Drach, Jeffrey

Science Teacher/ Science Olympiad Club jdrach@elmhurst205.org

Ferhati, Elizabeth 
Science Teacher 
eferhati@elmhurst205.org
Golebiowski, Mark

Science Teacher mgolebiowski@elmhurst205.org

 
Helton, Thomas

Special Education Science Teacher thelton@elmhurst205.org

Kaniyaly, Veena

Science/ELL Science Teacher vkaniyaly@elmhurst205.org

Kowal, Katherine
Science Teacher
kkowal@elmhurst205.org

Mahoney, Kirsten
Science Teacher    kmahoney@elmhurst205.org

Milling, Katherine
Special Education Science Teacher 
kmilling@elmhurst205.org

Moawad, Deena
Science Teacher
dmoawad@elmhurst205.org

Moss, Amy

Science Teacher                              amoss@elmhurst205.org

Paschke, Jeremy

Science Teacher jpaschke@elmhurst205.org

Piwowarczyk, Daniel
Science Teacher                            piwowarczyk@elmhurst205.org                

Rayan, Ronny

Science Teacher                              rrayan@elmhurst205.org

Rowe, Pat

Special Education Science Teacher prowe@elmhurst205.org

Szymonik, Stephanie

Science Teacher/ELL Science sszymonik@elmhurst205.org

Vega, Tina
Science Teacher
tvega@elmhurst205.org
Wolski, Nancy

Science Teacher                              nwolski@elmhurst205.org

Yun, Lauren

Science Teacher                              lyun@elmhurst205.org

Zaccone, Jolee
Special Education Science Teacher          jzaccone@elmhurst205.org
Zentner, Cynthia

Science Teacher
czentner@elmhurst205.org


LOOKING FOR YOUR TEACHER?

CLICK HERE for a master department schedule 

Links to teacher websites are on the schedule

 

Science Department Mission
Our science students will improve their scientific literacy by engaging in science progressions, practices, and phenomena which inspire them to inquire, think critically, and make informed decisions. 

             Science Department Vision 

Our science students will continue to question the world around them, critically engage in discussions around scientific phenomena, and apply scientific and engineering skills into their everyday lives so that they may be empowered to design or create solutions in an ever-changing world. 

Science Courses


Opportunities and Scholarships 


NGSS: A New Vision for Science Education 

Illinois has adopted the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).  District 205 Science Teachers are developing and implementing instructional strategies that prepare students to be scientifically-informed citizens. 

Information on NGSS can be found at www.nextgenscience.org/. How will science education look different? Please take a look at this student/parent sheet on implications for science education. 

_________________________________________________

Rising Freshman Information

Find out more about York's Science sequencing and our freshman-year science courses by watching the video below.