Science

Kirsten Mahoney
Science Department Chairperson
630-617-2456
kmahoney@elmhurst205.org

Amy Fuller
Core Academic Departments Secretary
630-617-2493
amyfuller@elmhurst205.org

 

SCIENCE TEACHERS

Allen, Vanessa

Science Teacher                                            vallen@elmhurst205.org

Anderson, Ryan

Science Teacher  randerson@elmhurst205.org

Birns, Claire

Science Teacher                                            cbirns@elmhurst205.org

Blaus, Bob

Science Teacher/ECO Club bblaus@elmhurst205.org

Brown, Adam

Science Teacher                                            abrown@elmhurst205.org

Drach, Jeffrey

Science Teacher/ Science Olympiad Club jdrach@elmhurst205.org

Ewald, Megan 

Instructional Coach/ Science Teacher mewald@elmhurst205.org

Felix, Dustin

Science Teacher                                            dfelix@elmhurst205.org

Golebiowski, Mark

Science Teacher mgolebiowski@elmhurst205.org

Kaniyaly, Veena

Science/ELL Science Teacher vkaniyaly@elmhurst205.org

Kowal, Katherine
Science Teacher
kkowal@elmhurst205.org

Moawad, Deena
Science Teacher
dmoawad@elmhurst205.org

Moss, Amy

Science Teacher                                            amoss@elmhurst205.org

Parr, Dana

Science Teacher                                            dparr@elmhurst205.org

Paschke, Jeremy

Science Teacher jpaschke@elmhurst205.org

Piwowarczyk, Daniel
Science Teacher                              piwowarczyk@elmhurst205.org                  

Rayan, Ronny

Science Teacher                                            rrayan@elmhurst205.org

Rowe, Pat

Special Education Science Teacher prowe@elmhurst205.org

Stoia, Kelly                                            Special Education Science Teacher kstoia@elmhurst205.org

Szymonik, Stephanie

Science Teacher/ELL Science sszymonik@elmhurst205.org

Vega, Tina
Science Teacher
tvega@elmhurst205.org
Wolski, Nancy

Science Teacher                                            nwolski@elmhurst205.org

Yun, Lauren

Science Teacher                                            lyun@elmhurst205.org

Zaccone, Jolee
Special Education Science Teacher          jzaccone@elmhurst205.org
Zentner, Cynthia

Science Teacher
czentner@elmhurst205.org


LOOKING FOR YOUR TEACHER?

CLICK HERE for a master department schedule 

Links to teacher websites are on the schedule

 

Picture of Science Teachers in green
 
Science Department Mission Statement
The mission of the York Science Department is to inspire minds to inquire, think critically, and make informed decisions allowing students to have a positive impact on society.  

 


Science Courses


Opportunities and Scholarships 


NGSS: A New Vision for Science Education 

Illinois has adopted the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).  District 205 Science Teachers are developing and implementing instructional strategies that prepare students to be scientifically-informed citizens. 

Information on NGSS can be found at www.nextgenscience.org/. How will science education look different? Please take a look at this student/parent sheet on implications for science education.