Performing Arts

Baker, Patrick
District Fine and Performing Arts Coordinator
pbaker@elmhurst205.org

Ernst, William
Performing Arts Teacher
wernst@elmhurst205.org

Gemkow, Christopher
Music Teacher
cgemkow@elmhurst205.org

Jensen, Michelle
Physical Education Performing Arts Teacher
mjensen@elmhurst205.org

Marianetti, Rebecca
Performing Arts Teacher
rmarianetti@elmhurst205.org

Ostwald, Ray
Performing Arts Teacher, Orchestra Director rostwald@elmhurst205.org

Pavlik, Michael
Performing Arts Teacher
mpavlik@elmhurst205.org

2013 GRAMMY Signature Gold School 

 

RECENT YORK BAND GRADUATES IN THE NORTHWESTERN WILDCAT MARCHING BAND

RECENT YORK GRADUATES IN THE FIGHTING ILLINI MARCHING BAND

 

 

Patrick M. Baker
District Fine and Performing Arts Coordinator
(630) 617-2400 x2464
Email me

Performing Arts are presented as a serious academic enterprise within the total school curriculum.  Three areas of emphasis within the department are offered: Performance (bands, choirs, and orchestras), Technical (piano, guitar, music production and dance), and Classroom (music theory).  All Performing Arts courses meet the fine arts graduation requirement. *Dance may be taken to fulfill fine arts or physical education requirements (must be declared in advance).

PERFORMING ARTS FACEBOOK PAGE

YORK PERFORMING ARTS 2019-2020 CALENDAR

August 7-9

Marching Band Camp

1:00-9:00 p.m.

Stadium

September 6, Fri

Home Football Game

6:15 p.m.

Stadium

September 17, Tues

Concerto Auditions

5:30 p.m.

Choir room

September 20, Fri

Homecoming

6:15 p.m.

Stadium

September 25, Wed

Collage Concert

7:30 p.m.

Field House

October 4, Fri

Home Football Game 

6:15 p.m.

Stadium

October 8, Tues

ILMEA Auditions

Evening

Sandburg HS, Orland Park

October 18, Fri

Home Football Game

6:15 p.m.

Stadium

October 21, Mon

Orchestra Chamber Ensemble Recital

7:30 p.m.

Commons

October 24-27

Fall Play

7:30 p.m..

Auditorium

November 6, Wed

Orchestra Concert with guest ISU Orch

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

November 13, Wed

Dance Performance

7:30 p.m.

Black Box

November 16, Sat

ILMEA Jazz

All day

Hinsdale Central HS

November 21, Thurs

Holiday Orchestra Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

November 23, Sat

ILMEA Band, Orchestra, Choir

All day

Oak Park-River Forest HS

December 5 Thurs

Holiday Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

December 12, Thurs

Winter Art Show

 

Commons

December 12, Thurs

Holiday Choral Concert 

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

December 18, Wed

Best in Show Gallery Exhibition

Evening 

Osio-Brown Studios, Elmhurst

January 21-22, Tues/Wed

York Live Auditions

 

Orchestra Room

January 29-February 1

ILMEA-IMEC

All day

Peoria

February 6-9

Winter Drama

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

February 13, Thurs

Winter Orchestra Concert

7:30 p.m..

Auditorium

February 18, Tues

Jazz Ensemble Concert

7:30 p.m.

Commons

February 19, Wed

Winter Choir Concert

7:30 p.m..

Auditorium

February 27, Thurs

Winter Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

March 2-6

Fine Arts Week

TBA

Auditorium

March 6, Fri

York Live

7:00 p.m.

Auditorium

March 7, Sat

St. Patrick’s Day Parade

12:00 p.m.

Spring Rd

March 9, Mon.

Band Solo Night

5:00 p.m.

Classrooms

March 10 Tues

Orchestra Solo Night

5:00 p.m.

Classrooms

March 11, Wed 

York Dance Company/Advanced Dance

7:30 p.m.

Black Box

March 19, Thurs 

All District Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Field house

April 16-19

Spring Musical

 

Auditorium

April 23, Thurs

Jazz Ensemble Concert

7:30 p.m.

Commons

April 28, Tues

Cadet/Concert Band Concert

7:30 p.m..

Auditorium

April 30, Thurs

Spring Art Show

 

Commons

April 30, Thurs

Symphonic Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May 4, Mon

Percussion Concert

7:30 p.m.

Commons

May 6, Wed

Best in Show Gallery Exhibition

Evening 

Osio-Brown Studios, Elmhurst

May 7, Thurs

Choral Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May 9, Sat

Album Release Party

Evening 

Fitz’s Spare Keys or Jam Lab

May 12, Tues

Cadet/Concert Orchestra

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May 14, Thurs

Symphony Orchestra

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May 17, Sun

Graduation - Symphony Orchestra

1:00 p.m.

Field House

May 25, Mon

Memorial Day Parade

9:30 a.m. 

Elmhurst