Performing Arts

Baker, Patrick
District Fine and Performing Arts Coordinator
pbaker@elmhurst205.org

Ernst, William
Performing Arts Teacher
wernst@elmhurst205.org

Gemkow, Christopher
Music Teacher
cgemkow@elmhurst205.org

Jensen, Michelle
Physical Education and Performing Arts Teacher
mjensen@elmhurst205.org

Marianetti, Rebecca
Performing Arts Teacher
rmarianetti@elmhurst205.org

Ostwald, Ray
Performing Arts Teacher, Orchestra Director rostwald@elmhurst205.org

Pavlik, Michael
Performing Arts Teacher
mpavlik@elmhurst205.org

Pinta, Annie
Physical Education and Performing Arts Teacher
apinta@elmhurst205.org

2013 GRAMMY Signature Gold School 

 

RECENT YORK BAND GRADUATES IN THE NORTHWESTERN WILDCAT MARCHING BAND

RECENT YORK GRADUATES IN THE FIGHTING ILLINI MARCHING BAND

 

 

Patrick M. Baker
Director of Arts, PE, and Health
(630) 617-2464
Email me

Performing Arts are presented as a serious academic enterprise within the total school curriculum.  Three areas of emphasis within the department are offered: Performance (bands, choirs, and orchestras), Technical (piano, guitar, music production and dance), and Classroom (music theory).  All Performing Arts courses meet the fine arts graduation requirement. *Dance may be taken to fulfill fine arts or physical education requirements (must be declared in advance).

PERFORMING ARTS FACEBOOK PAGE

Collage Concert 2022

Collage Concert 2022 Livestream Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GucAvbyYm4

Collage Concert 2022 Program Link HERE

 

 

York Music Boosters Site

https://york.elmhurst205.org/parentstudent-resources/york-music-boosters

Performing Arts Course Offerings

https://sites.google.com/elmhurst205.org/york-performing-arts/home

Many Performing Arts students also participate in Drama. Check out their website below:

York Drama: https://www.yorkdrama.org/

 

 

 

YORK PERFORMING ARTS 2022-2023 CALENDAR

Check out our NEW Google Calendar HERE.

**ALL Performing Arts Dates are subject to change**

Date(s)

Event

Time

Location

August 10-12

Marching Band Camp

1:00-9:00 p.m.

Stadium

August 26, Fri

Home Football Game

5:30 p.m.

Stadium

September 9, Fri

Home Football Game 

6:15 p.m. 

Stadium

September 13, Tues

Concerto Auditions

3:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Choir room

September 16, Fri

Home Football Game (Homecoming)

  Stadium

September 21, Wed

Collage Concert

7:30 p.m.

Field House

September 30, Fri

Home Football Game

5:30 p.m.

Stadium

October 13-16

Fall Play

7:30 p.m..

Auditorium

October 14, Fri

Home Football Game

5:30 p.m.

Stadium

October 15, Sat

ILMEA Audition & Composition Contest Submission Deadline 

   

October 19, Wed

Orchestra Concert with guest ISU Orch

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

October 24, Mon

Orchestra Chamber Ensemble Recital

7:30 p.m.

Commons

November 12, Sat

ILMEA Jazz Festival

All day

York HS

November 16, Wed

Dance Performance

7:30 p.m.

Black Box

November 19, Sat

ILMEA Band, Orchestra, Choir

All day

Elmhurst University

December 1, Thurs

Holiday Orchestra Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

December 8 Thurs

Holiday Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

December 15, Thurs

Winter Art Show

6:30 - 8:00 p.m.

Commons

December 15, Thurs

Holiday Choir Concert 

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

December TBD

Best in Show Gallery Exhibition

 

TBD

January 9-13

Third Coast Percussion Residency

 

Dist. 205

January 13, Friday

Third Coast Percussion Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

January 18, Wed

All District Choir Concert

**Tentative**

7:30 p.m.

York Fieldhouse

January 25-28

ILMEA-IMEC

All day

Peoria

February 2-5

Winter Drama

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

February 7, Tues

Jazz Ensemble Concert

7:30 p.m.

Commons

February 8-9

York Live Auditions

3:15-6:30pm

Orchestra Room

February 9, Thurs

Winter Choir Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

February 15, Wed

Winter Orchestra Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

February 23, Thurs

Winter Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

March 4, Sat

St. Patrick’s Day Parade

12:00 p.m.

Spring Rd

March 6-March 10

Fine Arts Week

TBA

Auditorium

March 10, Fri

York Live

7:00 p.m.

Auditorium/Elmhurst Hall

March 13, Mon.

Band Solo Night

5:00 p.m.

Classrooms

March 14, Tues

Orchestra Solo Night

5:00 p.m.

Classrooms

March 15, Wed

York Dance Company & Advanced Dance

7:30 p.m.

Black Box

April 13, Thurs

Choir Concert

7:30 p.m.

Commons

April 20, Thurs

Jazz Ensemble Concert

7:30 p.m.

Commons

April 27 - April 30

Spring Musical

 

Auditorium

May 2, Tues

Cadet and Concert Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May 4, Thurs

Symphonic Band Concert

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May 5, Fri

Album Release Party

Evening 

Elmhurst Hall

May 9, Tues

Cadet/Concert Orchestra

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May 10, Wed

Choir Senior Concert

7:30 p.m.

Outside by A-Building

May 11, Thurs

Spring Art Show

6:30-8:00 p.m.

Commons

May 11, Thurs

Symphony Orchestra

7:30 p.m.

Auditorium

May TBD

Best in Show Gallery Exhibition

 

TBD

May 21, Sun

Graduation - Symphonic Band

1:00 p.m.

Stadium

May 29, Mon

Memorial Day Parade

9:30 a.m. 

Elmhurst