Mathematics

Erik Westerberg
Math Department Chairman
630-617-2450
ewesterberg@elmhurst205.org

Amy Fuller
Core Academic Departments Secretary
630-617-2493
amyfuller@elmhurst205.org

Math Office Phone
630-617-2400 x5265

MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

Bhimji, Alisha

Math Teacher abhimji@elmhurst205.org

Bison, Courtney
Math Teacher
cbison@elmhurst205.org
Bold, Matthew

Special Education Math Teacher mbold@elmhurst205.org

Briggs, Serena

Mathematics Teacher sbriggs@elmhurst205.org

Chmielinski, Jeffrey

Math Teacher jchmielinski@elmhurst205.org

Davelis, Craig

Math Teacher cdavelis@elmhurst205.org

Forsythe, John

Math Teacher jforsythe@elmhurst205.org

Hall, Daniel

Math Teacher dhall@elmhurst205.org

Higginbotham, Dina

Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org

Johnson, Matthew

Math Teacher mjohnson@elmhurst205.org

Keller, Rebecca

Math Teacher rkeller@elmhurst205.org

Lamb, Nolan

Math Teacher nlamb@elmhurst205.org

Laurich, Mark

Math Teacher mlaurich@elmhurst205.org

Leadaman, Sabrina

Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org

Lowe, Erica

EL Math Teacher elowe@elmhurst205.org

Morser, Tracy
Math Teacher        tmorser@elmhurst205.org

Mordini, Nancy

Math Teacher nmordini@elmhurst205.org

Nolan, Jennifer

Math Teacher jnolan@elmhurst205.org

Ott, Elizabeth

Math Teacher eott@elmhurst205.org

Owens, Stacia

Math Teacher sowens@elmhurst205.org

Watson, Grace

Math / Special Education Teacher gwatson@elmhurst205.org

Schendel, Debra

Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org

Schoenberg, Max

Math Teacher mschoenberg@elmhurst205.org

Smith, Kevin

Math Teacher ksmith@elmhurst205.org

Stipe, Leslie

Math Teacher lstipe@elmhurst205.org

Sundberg, Reed

Math Teacher rsundberg@elmhurst205.org

Weed, Rebecca

Math Teacher rweed@elmhurst205.org

Westerberg, Erik

Math Department Chair - Teacher ewesterberg@elmhurst205.org

 

2018-2019 MATH TEAM takes 15th PLACE AT State!
Freshman 2 person 7th
freshman Algebra  9th

 

Math Lab will be different for 20-21

The Math Lab (A263) will be accessible for students on a limited basis due to social distancing guidelines during periods 1 - 8. 

 

In addition, Virtual office hours will be Available with each teacher or each course to provide support during asynchronous learning time (1:30-3:06). Please ask individual Teachers for More information.


 

⇒Click here for our latest course offerings.

The Courses listed below are for 2020-2021 only. For the latest information please use the link above.

Courses

INFORMATION FOR PARENTS
Click below for suggestions about succeeding in math at York.
Helping Your Student Be Successful with High School Mathematics

Calculator Information for 20-21: 

Many courses require a graphing calculator. Texas Instruments is offering a free Chromebook app for the TI-84 which will be accessible on high school student Chromebooks for the 20-21 school year. Check with the classroom teacher to see if this version will be suitable. Some students may prefer to work with a physical calculator. All students may need a physical calculator for standardized tests.

AP Calculus BC uses the TI-Nspire CAS which needs to be purchased.

Otherwise, please click on the following link to register your calculator. 
York Calculator Registration

Note: Registration information will remain confidential, and only be used to return lost or stolen calculators.

York Math Vision and Mission Statement

Mathematics Department Philosophy

What It Means to Think Mathematically