Mathematics

Sara Heiberger
Math Division Chairman
630-617-2450
sheiberger@elmhurst205.org

Kevin Smith
Math Department Coordinator
ksmith@elmhurst205.org

Amy Fuller
Core Academic Departments Secretary
630-617-2493
amyfuller@elmhurst205.org

Math Office Phone
630-617-2400 x5265

Follow the Math Department on Twitter at @yorkmath

MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

Bandolik, Brock
Math Teacher
bbandolik@elmhurst205.org
Bhimji, Alisha

Math Teacher abhimji@elmhurst205.org

Bison, Courtney
Math Teacher
cbison@elmhurst205.org
Bold, Matthew

Special Education Math Teacher mbold@elmhurst205.org

Briggs, Serena

Mathematics Teacher sbriggs@elmhurst205.org

Chmielinski, Jeffrey

Math Teacher jchmielinski@elmhurst205.org

Duffy, William
Math Teacher
wduffy@elmhurst205.org
Guercio, Stefanie
Math Teacher
sguercio@elmhurst205.org
Hall, Daniel

Math Teacher dhall@elmhurst205.org

Heiberger, Sara
Math Division Chair
sheiberger@elmhurst205.org
Helton, Thomas
Special Education Math Teacher
thelton@elmhurst205.org
Higginbotham, Dina

Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org

Johnson, Grace
Math / Special Education Teacher gracejohnson@elmhurst205.org
Johnson, Matthew

Math Teacher mjohnson@elmhurst205.org

Keller, Rebecca

Math Teacher rkeller@elmhurst205.org

Lamb, Nolan

Math Teacher nlamb@elmhurst205.org

Laurich, Mark

Math Teacher mlaurich@elmhurst205.org

Leadaman, Sabrina

Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org

Lilly, Sara
Math Teacher
slilly@elmhurst205.org

Morser, Tracy
Math Teacher        tmorser@elmhurst205.org

Nolan, Jennifer

Math Teacher jnolan@elmhurst205.org

Ott, Elizabeth

Math Teacher eott@elmhurst205.org

Owens, Stacia

Math Teacher sowens@elmhurst205.org

Sak, Elizabeth
Math Teacher
esak@elmhurst205.org
Schendel, Debra

Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org

Schoenberg, Max

Math Teacher mschoenberg@elmhurst205.org

Smith, Kevin
Math Department Coordinator

Math Teacher ksmith@elmhurst205.org

Sundberg, Reed

Math Teacher rsundberg@elmhurst205.org

Weed, Rebecca

Math Teacher rweed@elmhurst205.org

Westerberg, Erik

Math Department Chair - Teacher ewesterberg@elmhurst205.org

Whalen, Walker
Math Teacher
wwhalen@elmhurst205.org

 

YorK Math Course Pathways

Please Click here for Departmental Information on Semester 2 Assessment & Relearning Days 

Please click Here for Information about our Summer Math ResourceS

The 2021-2022 school year has now begun! It is our goal that all student receive an engaging and appropriately challenging experience in math this year at York. 

If students encounter hurdles that require support, please have them engage in the following:

1. Connect with their teacher in-class by sharing challenges

2. Request to set up a meeting with teacher outside of class during their available periods (see course syllabus for more details)

3. Visit the newly renovated Math Lab from 7:00 am - 4:15 pm and during all periods of the day where a certified math teacher will be available to answer questions. Check out this video, made by senior student Ella Lawton, to learn more about the Math Lab! 

4. Visit Study Tables in the Learning Commons during periods 4, 5, and 6 

5. Sign up for a Peer Tutor 

6. Access more student support resources here


 

Courses

INFORMATION FOR PARENTS
Click below for suggestions about succeeding in math at York.
Helping Your Student Be Successful with High School Mathematics

Calculator Information for 21-22: 

All regular level courses expect students to have some sort of scientific calculator, but preferably a graphing calculator (some version of a TI-84). 

All honors level courses expect students to have a TI graphing calculator (preferably a version of a TI-84).

AP Calculus BC uses the TI-Nspire CAS which needs to be purchased.

Please reach out to Erik Westerberg, Math Department Chair, at ewesterberg@elmhurst205.org if there are ever financial hurdles to overcome when it comes to purchasing a calculator. 

Please click on the following link to register your calculator. 
York Calculator Registration

Note: Registration information will remain confidential, and only be used to return lost or stolen calculators.

York Math Vision and Mission Statement

Mathematics Department Philosophy

What It Means to Think Mathematically