English

Kevin Poduska
Division Chair Literacy/EL
630-617-2453
kpoduska@elmhurst205.org

Amy Fuller
Core Academic Departments Secretary
630-617-2493
amyfuller@elmhurst205.org

Ausnehmer, Meghan

Special Education Teacher
mausnehmer@elmhurst205.org

Bourke, Matthew
English Teacher / Student Press Advisor
mbourke@elmhurst205.org

Bylina, Cecilia
English Teacher
cbylina@elmhurst205.org
Chambers, Brendan

English Teacher / YTV Director bchambers@elmhurst205.org

Charleston, Marissa
English / Special Education Teacher
mcharleston@elmhurst205.org
Comber, Jennifer
Special Education Teacher
jcomber@elmhurst205.org
DeLoriea, Kelly

English Teacher kdeloriea@elmhurst205.org

Dowling, Kathryn
English Teacher
kdowling@elmhurst205.org
Drumm, Brian

English Teacher bdrumm@elmhurst205.org

Fitzgerald, Kristina

English Teacher kfitzgerald@elmhurst205.org

Frank, Taylor

English Teacher
tfrank@elmhurst205.org

Froats, Payton
English Teacher / Yearbook Advisor
pfroats@elmhurst205.org

Kimberly James
Special Education Teacher
kjames@elmhurst205.org
Kennedy-Brooks, Brianne

English Teacher / Key Club Sponsor bkennedy-brooks@elmhurst205.org

Lampa, Kim
English Teacher
klampa@elmhurst205.org
Lepore, Anne

Special Education English Teacher alepore@elmhurst205.org

McKinney, Rebecca

English Teacher rmckinney@elmhurst205.org

Mertens, Melissa

English Teacher
mmertens@elmhurst205.org

Metzler, Kaitlyn
English Teacher
kmetzler@elmhurst205.org

Noble, Jessica

English Teacher jnoble@elmhurst205.org

O'Connor, Erin

English Teacher erinoconnor@elmhurst205.org

Parrini, Isadora

English Teacher iparrini@elmhurst205.org

Pfau, Laura

English Teacher lpfau@elmhurst205.org

Poduska, Kevin

English Dept. Chair kpoduska@elmhurst205.org

Riley, Rachel

English Teacher rriley@elmhurst205.org

Shackleton, Jennifer

English Teacher
jshackleton@elmhurst205.org

Sharko, Benjamin

English Teacher bsharko@elmhurst205.org

Torre, Sarah
English Teacher
storre@elmhurst205.org
Vazquez, Gabriela

Special Education Teacher
gvazquez@elmhurst205.org

Zinzer, Kirsten
English Teacher
kzinzer@elmhurst205.org
Zock, Corey
English Teacher
lzock@elmhurst205.org
na
uc
uc

 

___________________________________________________________________________

 

OUR Vision & Mission

In the York Community High School Literacy Division, students become educated and engaged consumers and producers of language who are empowered to think critically, direct their own futures, and participate in crafting a more just and equitable world. The York Community High School Literacy Division's mission is to empower students to build their writing, reading, speaking, and listening skills alongside their critical thinking habits of mind through the study of inquiries, ideas, and texts of societal importance.

 

York Community High School Vision:

We are an adaptable community committed to educating, engaging, and empowering all.

___________________________________________________________________________

 

OUR PRINCIPLES

Curriculum Instruction Culture
  • Rigorous Core of Studies for ALL Students

  • Alignment & Interdisciplinarity

  • Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

  • Critical Thinking & Inquiry

  • Content & Skills

  • Responsive Teaching & Assessment Literacy

  • Public Schools, Public Goods

  • Collaboration, Accountability, & Collective Efficacy

  • Community

 

English Department Staff Photo 2021-2022

SUMMER READING REMINDER...