Counseling

YORK HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELORS

 


Bendicsen, Cathleen, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Chair        504 Coordinator cbendicsen@elmhurst205.org

 


Dollaske, Kara
School Counselor kdollaske@elmhurst205.org

 


Feldkamp-Pradhan, Julie
School Counselor                      jfeldkamp-pradhan@elmhurst205.org

 


Fuller, Andrew 
School Counselor afuller@elmhurst205.org

 


Gardner, William
School Counselor wgardner@elmhurst205.org

 


Julian, Lisa
School Counselor ljulian@elmhurst205.org       

 


Oliveros-Prymicz, Diane 
Bilingual School Counselor doliveros-prymicz@elmhurst205.org

 

 

Talbot, Mark
School Counselor
mtalbot@elmhurst205.org

 


Thompson, Amy
College and Career Counselor athompson@elmhurst205.org

 


Tucker, Ashley
School Counselor atucker@elmhurst205.org

 


Walz, Ryan
School Counselor rwalz@elmhurst205.org

 


Weber, Trisha
School Counselor tweber@elmhurst205.org

 

Freshman Mentoring for 2022-23

Applications for 2022 Freshman Mentors are now being accepted!

We are looking for well-rounded students (9th-11th graders) who wish to positively impact our school community.  Your application to be a Freshman Mentor begins with your completion of the application.  

Applications will be accepted through Friday, March 4th, 2022.  Click HERE for the application!!

In order to help our program continue to grow and improve, the selection process can be competitive.  Keep this in mind as you fill out the application.  Be sure to complete all sections completely.  Those accepted at the conclusion of the application process will be contacted with next steps.  Contact your counselor if you have questions!

COURSE SELECTION 2022-23

RESOURCES & PROGRAMS

ARTICLES AND RESOURCES!

In the News: Info Parents Can Use
Looking for the latest news and information in adolescent development, post-secondary trends and other hot topics?  Here are some great articles and resources that you may find helpful in your household:

Statements