Skip To Main Content

Counseling

YORK HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELORS

 


Bendicsen, Cathleen, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Chair        504 Coordinator cbendicsen@elmhurst205.org

 


Dollaske, Kara
School Counselor kdollaske@elmhurst205.org

 


Feldkamp-Pradhan, Julie
School Counselor                      jfeldkamppradhan@elmhurst205.org

 


Fuller, Andrew 
School Counselor afuller@elmhurst205.org

 


Gardner, William
School Counselor wgardner@elmhurst205.org

 


Goldman, Karla
School Counselor kgoldman@elmhurst205.org

 


Julian, Lisa
School Counselor ljulian@elmhurst205.org       

 


Oliveros, Diane 
Bilingual School Counselor doliveros@elmhurst.org

 


Thompson, Amy
College and Career Counselor athompson@elmhurst205.org

 


Tucker, Ashley
School Counselor atucker@elmhurst205.org

 


Walz, Ryan
School Counselor rwalz@elmhurst205.org

 


Weber, Trisha
School Counselor tweber@elmhurst205.org

 

SUMMER INFORMATION

Summer Counselor Schedule: Click to view the summer counselor schedule. There will be a counselor on duty Monday-Thursday during the month of June. There will not be a counselor on duty during the month of July. All counselors will return on Thursday, August 6th. 

Summer School: Click to visit the York Summer School webpage to learn about summer school options. 

Transcripts:  For Class of 2020, All Final Transcripts will be sent the first full week in June to the school that was listed in Naviance or the form at senior checkout. If your school has not received your transcript by Monday, June 22nd, please contact York’s Registrar, Mrs. Thude, to request a new one be mailed.

If you need additional transcripts for scholarships, employers, or new college applications, please contact the Registrar, Mrs. Thude, at 630-617-2414 or jthude@elmhurst205.org .

Schedules for 2020-21: Student schedules will become available in early August. Please note that only a counselor can make adjustments to schedules.

 If you need further assistance, please call the York main office at 630-617-2400 or Student Services Administrative Assistant Mary Kay Sanchez at 630-617-2458 or msanchez@elmhurst205.org

COURSE SELECTION 2020-21 SY

RESOURCES & PROGRAMS

ARTICLES AND RESOURCES!

In the News: Info Parents Can Use
Looking for the latest news and information in adolescent development, post-secondary trends and other hot topics?  Here are some great articles and resources that you may find helpful in your household:

Statements