Student Council


President: Mary Connor

Vice President: Ally Rublaitus

Recording Secretary: Katelyn Hood

Corresponding Secretary: Katie Leiman

Communications Chair: Charlie Leiman

Artistic Director: Jamie Brown

Parliamentarian: Maddie Valeski

Senior Class President:  Taylor Tresnak

Junior Class President: Brooklyn Nuss

Sophomore Class President: Erin Horn

Freshman Class President: Zoe Hernandez and Sophia Braafhart


York Student Council (StuCo) is an organization that serves the students of York, as well as the clubs and organizations that exist here.                                     

The members of Student Council represent the students to the York administration and to the District 205 community. Student Council also helps to train students in leadership and service.

Meetings: Student Council members meet each day during the first half of 6th period lunch, except on Wednesdays.

Membership: Student Council is considered a class, and members receive a quarter of a credit  per semester (which does not count towards students' GPA).  Twelve members are admitted from each class (freshmen-senior).  The application process begins in February, applications are available through this website and/or York counselor.

Activities and Events: Student Council participates throughout the year in a wide variety of activities including Homecoming week, Homecoming dance, Turnabout dance, Prom, charity work (clothing/food/blood drives, Adopt-a-Family, recycling, etc.), Teacher Appreciation Week, Trivia Nights, and other schoolwide events.

Ideas/Suggestions: If you have an idea or suggestion for Student Council (or questions/concerns), please contact Dr. Barragan ( or Mr. Moran (