York Community High School Home
World Languages Department

Philosophy

The World Language Department at York believes that practical language use is our most important goal. We design our courses based on the belief that all students will be able to communicate in the target language from the beginning of their studies. Students are guided to use the target language in real-world contexts through a variety of carefully selected classroom activities.

News

No news posted

WORLD LANGUAGE FACULTY

Behnke, Kyra
World Language Chair kbehnke@elmhurst205.org
Byrne, Nancy
Spanish Teacher byrne@elmhurst205.org
Chou, Yi Hua Marie
Chinese Teacher/Chinese Club mchou@elmhurst205.org
DelPercio, Natalie
Italian Teacher ndelpercio@elmhurst205.org
Disterheft, Catherine
Spanish Teacher cdisterheft@elmhurst205.org
DuBois, Lindsay
World Language Teacher/International Club ldubois@elmhurst205.org
Figiel, Jennifer
Spanish Teacher / Spanish Club jfigiel@elmhurst205.org
Grandolfo, Sandra
French Teacher sgrandolfo@elmhurst205.org
Hamidi, Suzanne
French Teacher / French Club shamidi@elmhurst205.org
Harms, Kayla
Spanish Teacher kharms@elmhurst205.org
Leidolf, Beth
Spanish Teacher bleidolf@elmhurst205.org
Loberg, Kathryn
Spanish Teacher kloberg@elmhurst205.org
Manfredini-Verrilli, Loredana
Italian Teacher lverrill@elmhurst205.org
Mishigian, Tamar
World Language Teacher tmishigian@elmhurst205.org
Oliveros, Diane
ELL/Social Studies Teacher/Latina Dreamers and Yorkettes Club doliveros@elmhurst205.org
Quatrini, Sue
ELL/World Language Teacher squatrini@elmhurst205.org
Rubio, Lorenzo
ELL Teacher/Chicano Bowl/Hispanos Unidos lrubio@elmhurst205.org
Tobalin, MaryJo
Spanish Teacher mtobalin@elmhurst205.org
Westerberg, Kelley
Spanish Teacher, Spanish Club co-sponsor