York Community High School Home
World Languages Department

Mrs. Jessica Nall

World Language Department Chair

630-617-2461

Philosophy

The World Language Department at York believes that practical language use is our most important goal. We design our courses based on the belief that all students will be able to communicate in the target language from the beginning of their studies. Students are guided to use the target language in real-world contexts through a variety of carefully selected classroom activities.

News

No news posted

WORLD LANGUAGE FACULTY

Byrne, Nancy
Spanish Teacher byrne@elmhurst205.org
Chou, Yi Hua Marie
Chinese Teacher/Chinese Club mchou@elmhurst205.org
Cruger, Kathleen
Teacher
DelPercio, Natalie
Italian Teacher ndelpercio@elmhurst205.org
Disterheft, Catherine
Spanish Teacher cdisterheft@elmhurst205.org
DuBois, Lindsay
French Teacher ldubois@elmhurst205.org
Figiel, Jennifer
Spanish Teacher / Spanish Club jfigiel@elmhurst205.org
Forsythe, Kevin
Teacher
Galarza-Geringer, Jacqueline
ELL Counselor
Hamidi, Suzanne
French Teacher / French Club shamidi@elmhurst205.org
Harms, Kayla
Spanish Teacher kharms@elmhurst205.org
Irsay, David
Bilingual Mathematics Teacher Dirsay@elmhurst205.org
Kaniyaly, Veena
Science Teacher
Leidolf, Beth
Spanish Teacher bleidolf@elmhurst205.org
Li, Li
World Language Teacher lli@elmhurst205.org
Manfredini-Verrilli, Loredana
Italian Teacher lverrill@elmhurst205.org
Martinez, Eduvijes
Teacher
Mishigian, Tamar
World Language Teacher tmishigian@elmhurst205.org
Nall, Jessica
Teacher
Oliveros, Diane
ELL/Social Studies Teacher/Latina Dreamers and Yorkettes Club doliveros@elmhurst205.org
Perez, Nancy
Teacher
Rubio, Lorenzo
ELL Teacher/Chicano Bowl/Hispanos Unidos lrubio@elmhurst205.org
Szymonik, Stephanie
Science Teacher sszymonik@elmhurst205.org
Westerberg, Kelley
Spanish Teacher, Spanish Club co-sponsor