York Community High School Home
Mathematics Department

Links to Course Websites

ALGEBRA COURSES

  Algebra A

  Algebra B

  Algebra AB

GEOMETRY COURSES

  Geometry C

  Geometry

  Frosh Geometry

  Frosh Geometry H

ADVANCED ALGEBRA COURSES

  Algebra 2

  Algebra 2 with Modeling

  Advanced Algebra/Trig

  Advanced Algebra/Trig H

  Advanced Algebra/Trig H (fr.)

  Enriched Advanced Alg/Trig

ADVANCED COURSES

  College Algebra

  Precalculus

  Precalculus H

  Enr Precalculus/AP Statistics

  AP Calculus AB

  AP Calculus BC

ADDITIONAL COURSES

  AP Statistics

  Algebra 3

  Business Math

  Algebra Support

INSTRUCTIONAL COURSES

  Math Applications

  PreAlgebra Block

  Algebra Applications

  Geometry Applications

ELL COURSES

  ELL Math

  ELL Algebra A

  ELL Algebra B

TEACHER RESOURCE

Looking for a Computer Lab?

Alpha Lab sem 1

Alpha Lab sem 2


Beta Lab sem 1

Beta Lab sem 2


To make a reservation for the Alpha or Beta Lab, please email Amy Fuller.

Click here to download a seating chart for the Alpha Lab

Click here to download a seating chart for the Beta Lab

 

Susan Brown
Math Department Chairman
630-617-2450
sbrown@elmhurst205.org

 

Amy Fuller
Core Academic Departments Secretary
630-617-2493
amyfuller@elmhurst205.org

 

Math Office Phone
630-617-2400 x5265

York Math Lab.JPG

Good news! True BASIC is now available at the Elmhurst Public Library. It is on four computers in the Teen Space on the 2nd floor. They will soon have Geometer's Sketchpad too. This is very convenient for students who have math projects to do using these two pieces of software.

Click on the following link to register your calculator. 

York Calculator Registration

Note: Registration information will remain confidential, and only be used to return lost or stolen calculators.

Math Lab Facts

Information for Parents

Click below for suggestions about learning math at York.

Helping Your Student Be Successful with High School Mathematics

Guidebook for Studying and Learning in STEM

Links to websites for purchasing computer software that we use:

      Geometer's Sketchpad

      True BASIC

MATH TOPICS on the new SAT

  

           Heart of Algebra - 33%

Analyze and  solve equations and systems 

Create and use linear equations and inequalities to solve problems 

Relate equations/inequalities and their graphs to solve problems

 

           Problem Solving and Data Analysis - 29%  

Analyze relationships using ratios, proportions, percentages, and units

Represent and analyze data

Find and apply probabilities in context

 

           Passport to Advanced Math - 28%

Identify and create equivalent algebraic expressions
Create, analyze, and solve quadratic and other nonlinear equations
Create, use and graph exponential, quadratic, and other functions
  
            Additional Topics in Math - 10%

Solve problems with area and volume 

Apply properties of lines, angles, triangles, and circles

Work with right triangles, the unit circle, and trigonometric functions

 

Helpful Resources

Information from the College Board about the SAT Math Test - LINK

SAT math practice on Khan Academy - LINK

 

Testing Center Hours.JPG
 

Resources for Math ACT Prep

Graph for Math Homepage 6-11-09.JPG

Mathematics Department

Bhimji, Alisha
Math Teacher abhimji@elmhurst205.org
Briggs, Serena
Mathematics Teacher sbriggs@elmhurst205.org
Brown, Susan
Math Department Chair sbrown@elmhurst205.org
Chmielinski, Jeffrey
Math Teacher jchmielinski@elmhurst205.org
Davelis, Craig
Math Teacher cdavelis@elmhurst205.org
Dorneker, Megan
Math Teacher mdorneker@elmhurst205.org
Forsythe, John
Math Teacher jforsythe@elmhurst205.org
Hall, Daniel
Math Teacher dhall@elmhurst205.org
Hart, Annie
Math Teacher
Higginbotham, Dina
Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org
Johnson, Matthew
Math Teacher mjohnson@elmhurst205.org
Keller, Rebecca
Math Teacher rkeller@elmhurst205.org
Lahti, Linda
Math Team Coach
Lamb, Nolan
Math Teacher nlamb@elmhurst205.org
Laurich, Mark
Math Teacher mlaurich@elmhurst205.org
Leadaman, Sabrina
Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org
Metcalf, Nicholas
Health/Driver Education/Special Education
Mordini, Nancy
Math Teacher nmordini@elmhurst205.org
Nolan, Jennifer
Math Teacher jnolan@elmhurst205.org
Oloris, Mary
Special Education Math Teacher moloris@elmhurst205.org
Ott, Elizabeth
Math Teacher eott@elmhurst205.org
Owens, Stacia
Math Teacher sowens@elmhurst205.org
Peng, Pency
Math / Special Education Teacher hpeng@elmhurst205.org
Schendel, Debra
Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org
Schoenberg, Max
Math Teacher mschoenberg@elmhurst205.org
Stipe, Leslie
Math Teacher lstipe@elmhurst205.org
Sundberg, Reed
Math Teacher/Aide rsundberg@elmhurst205.org
Weed, Rebecca
Math Teacher rweed@elmhurst205.org
Westerberg, Erik
Math Teacher ewesterberg@elmhurst205.org
Zalewska, Sylwia
ELL Mathematics szalewska@elmhurst205.org