York Community High School Home
Mathematics Department

Links to Course Websites

ALGEBRA COURSES

  Algebra A

  Algebra B

  Algebra AB

GEOMETRY COURSES

  Geometry C

  Geometry

  Frosh Geometry

  Frosh Geometry H

ADVANCED ALGEBRA COURSES

  Algebra 2

  Algebra 2 with Modeling

  Advanced Algebra/Trig

  Advanced Algebra/Trig H

  Enriched Advanced Alg/Trig

ADVANCED COURSES

  College Algebra

  Precalculus

  Precalculus H

  Enr Precalculus/AP Statistics

  AP Calculus AB

  AP Calculus BC

ADDITIONAL COURSES

  AP Statistics

  Algebra 3

  Business Math

  Algebra Support

INSTRUCTIONAL COURSES

  Math Applications

  PreAlgebra Block

  Algebra Applications

  Geometry Applications

ELL COURSES

  ELL Math

  ELL Algebra A

  ELL Algebra B

TEACHER RESOURCE

Looking for a Computer Lab?

Alpha Lab sem 1

Alpha Lab sem 2


Beta Lab sem 1

Beta Lab sem 2


To make a reservation for the Alpha or Beta Lab, please email Amy Fuller.

Click here to download a seating chart for the Alpha Lab

Click here to download a seating chart for the Beta Lab

 

Susan Brown
Math Department Chairman
630-617-2450
sbrown@elmhurst205.org

 

Amy Fuller
Core Academic Departments Secretary
630-617-2493
amyfuller@elmhurst205.org

 

Math Office Phone
630-617-2400 x5265

Re-test for incoming students from 8th grade Algebra:  
Click HERE for objectives, practice problems and solutions to use to prepare for the test.

Test given the following times:

Wednesday, July 13 from 1:00 - 3:00 and 7:00-8:00 PM

Thursday, July 14 from 7:00-8:00 PM

To register to take the test, email Department Chair Susan Brown at sbrown@elmhurst205.org stating which day/time the student will test.

When they come for the test, students enter at the Main Entrance, where a sign will give directions to the correct room.  

Students should bring a pencil and a calculator 

 

 

York Math Lab.JPG

Math Lab Facts

Information for Parents

Click below for suggestions about succeeding in math at York.

Helping Your Student Be Successful with High School Mathematics

Please click on the following link to register your calculator. 

York Calculator Registration

Note: Registration information will remain confidential, and only be used to return lost or stolen calculators.

Testing Center Hours.JPG
 

Resources for Math ACT Prep

Graph for Math Homepage 6-11-09.JPG

Mathematics Department

Bhimji, Alisha
Math Teacher abhimji@elmhurst205.org
Briggs, Serena
Mathematics Teacher sbriggs@elmhurst205.org
Brown, Susan
Math Department Chair sbrown@elmhurst205.org
Chmielinski, Jeffrey
Math Teacher jchmielinski@elmhurst205.org
Davelis, Craig
Math Teacher cdavelis@elmhurst205.org
Dorneker, Megan
Math Teacher mdorneker@elmhurst205.org
Forsythe, John
Math Teacher jforsythe@elmhurst205.org
Hall, Daniel
Math Teacher dhall@elmhurst205.org
Higginbotham, Dina
Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org
Howard, Ashley
Special Education Teacher ahoward@elmhurst205.org
Johnson, Matthew
Math Teacher mjohnson@elmhurst205.org
Keller, Rebecca
Math Teacher rkeller@elmhurst205.org
Lahey, Linda
Math Teacher llahey@elmhurst205.org
Lamb, Nolan
Math Teacher nlamb@elmhurst205.org
Laurich, Mark
Math Teacher mlaurich@elmhurst205.org
Leadaman, Sabrina
Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org
Mordini, Nancy
Math Teacher nmordini@elmhurst205.org
Nolan, Jennifer
Math Teacher jnolan@elmhurst205.org
Oloris, Mary
Special Education Math Teacher moloris@elmhurst205.org
Ott, Elizabeth
Math Teacher eott@elmhurst205.org
Owens, Stacia
Math Teacher sowens@elmhurst205.org
Schendel, Debra
Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org
Schoenberg, Max
Math Teacher mschoenberg@elmhurst205.org
Stipe, Leslie
Math Teacher lstipe@elmhurst205.org
Sundberg, Reed
Math Teacher/Aide rsundberg@elmhurst205.org
Vicino, Megan
Math Special Education Teacher
Weed, Rebecca
Math Teacher rweed@elmhurst205.org
Westerberg, Erik
Math Teacher ewesterberg@elmhurst205.org
Zalewska, Sylwia
ELL Mathematics szalewska@elmhurst205.org