York Community High School Home

News

No news posted

Counseling Internships for 2014-2015

Individuals interested in applying for a Counseling Internship at York Community High School should submit an application and all supplemental materials through the Elmhurst Community Unit School District 205 website.

Applications will be accepted through January 17, 2014.

YSS
Goldman, Karla (630) 617-2420 Assistant Principal for Student Services kgoldman@elmhurst205.org

York Student Services 2013-2014

York Student Services 2013-2014

York Student Services

York’s Student Service Team consists of: Counselors, Deans, Social Workers, Psychologists, Police Liaison Officers, School Nurses, and School Records Personnel.  The primary goal of this team is to provide comprehensive services that will enable our students to develop academically, emotionally, socially and physically.  Our student service team advocates for students throughout their high school career.  In partnership with our community, school, and faculty we strive to help students maximize their potential while in high school.  We help students develop the knowledge, motivation, social understanding and awareness to be successful and contributing members of society. 

Team 1

Dietz, Bob
Dean of Students bdietz@elmhurst205.org
Dollaske, Kara
Counselor kdollaske@elmhurst205.org
Gajewski, Mary
Assistant to the Administration mgajewski@elmhurst205.org
Herbert, Terese
Counselor therbert@elmhurst205.org
Salvo, Bonnie
Social Worker MSW bsalvo@elmhurst205.org
Sheriff, Meredith
Counseling Department Chair msheriff@elmhurst205.org
TarasenkoStruc, Lida
School Psychologist ltarasenkostruc@elmhurst205.org
Trapani, Laura
Social Worker ltrapani@elmhurst205.org

Team 2

Devlin, Deirdre
Social Worker, MSW ddevlin@elmhurst205.org
Gardner, William
YSS Counselor wgardner@elmhurst205.org
Heimann, W.Tres
Dean of Students theimann@elmhurst205.org
Johnson, Linda
School Psychologist ljohnson@elmhurst205.org
Julian, Lisa
YSS Guidance ljulian@elmhurst205.org
Moore, Kathy
YSS Team Secretary kmoore@elmhurst205.org
Reynolds-Falco, Liz
Social Worker MA, LCSW/ TWLOHA Club lreynoldsfalco@elmhurst205.org
TarasenkoStruc, Lida
School Psychologist ltarasenkostruc@elmhurst205.org
Walz, Ryan
YSS Counselor rwalz@elmhurst205.org

Team 3

Devlin, Deirdre
Social Worker, MSW ddevlin@elmhurst205.org
Feldkamp-Pradhan, Julie
School Counselor jfeldkamp-pradhan@elmhurst205.org
Finley, Teri
Social Worker, LCSW tfinley@elmhurst205.org
Hull, Rettsey
YSS Secretary rhull@elmhurst205.org
Johnson, Linda
School Psychologist ljohnson@elmhurst205.org
McGrath, Nancy
Counselor nmcgrath@elmhurst205.org
Mohan, Maureen
Counselor mmohan@elmhurst205.org
Thompson, Amy
College and Career Counselor athompson@elmhurst205.org
Urbanski, Phil
Lead Dean purbanski@elmhurst205.org