York Community High School Home
Social Studies Department
Weldon, Jessica (630) 617-2473 Division Chair, Research and Social Sciences jweldon@elmhurst205.org
DiNovo, Michael (630) 617-2478 Teacher/Social Studies Chairperson; mdinovo@elmhurst205.org

Social Studies Department Philosophy

The art of asking meaningful and provocative questions forms the core of the social sciences as they examine the complexity of individual and collective ...more

Real Life is Messy: How Social Studies Teachers Approach Complex Political Issues in the Classroom

It has been our practice as educators in the social sciences to encourage and promote critical and ...more

SS world logo.png

TEACHER RESOURCE

Looking for a Computer Lab?

Lincoln Lab  (Social Stdy Priority)

Lit Center   (English Dept. Priority)

Alpha Lab  (Math Dept. Priority)

Beta Lab  (Math Dept. Priority)

Learning Commons Labs

Student Resource

SOCIAL STUDIES TEACHERS

Albert, Timothy
Social Studies Teacher - Japanese Culture and Animation Club Sponsor talbert@elmhurst205.org
Banasiak, Alexander
U.S. History and World Studies Teacher
Carl, Tamra
AP Microeconomics and American Government Teacher tcarl@elmhurst205.org
Carlson, Michele
Social Studies Teacher /RAYS Club/ Future Diplomats of America mcarlson@elmhurst205.org
DiNovo, Michael
Teacher/Social Studies Chairperson; mdinovo@elmhurst205.org
DiTomasso, Lindsey
US History, AP Government and Politics, Women's Studies Teacher/ EMPOWER Club lditomasso@elmhurst205.org
Dowdy, Kenneth
AP U.S. Government & Politics, Constitutional Law-Honors and Criminology kdowdy@elmhurst205.org
Doyle, Julie
AP Psychology and Government jdoyle@elmhurst205.org
Dreyer, Pam
Special Education Social Studies Teacher pdreyer@elmhurst205.org
Foran, Elizabeth
Social Studies Teacher and Literacy Coach
Gearing, Adam
Social Studies Teacher agearing@elmhurst205.org
Halupka, Krzysztof
Special Education Teacher khalupka@elmhurst205.org
Hartman, Jeffrey
Social Studies Teacher jhartman@elmhurst205.org
Iverson, Patty
Social Studies Teacher piverson@elmhurst205.org
Kern, Charlie
Social Studies Teacher ckern@elmhurst205.org
Kindelin, Colleen
Teacher
Moran, Matt
Social Studies Teacher mmoran@elmhurst205.org
Moran, Timothy
Social Studies Teacher tmoran@elmhurst205.org
Oliveros, Diane
ELL/Social Studies Teacher/Latina Dreamers and Yorkettes Club doliveros@elmhurst205.org
Olson, Laura
Social Studies Teacher lolson@elmhurst205.org
Riskus, Justin
Social Studies Teacher
Rubio, Lorenzo
ELL Teacher/Chicano Bowl/Hispanos Unidos lrubio@elmhurst205.org
Schroeder, Katie
AP US History/Social Studies Teacher kpschroeder@elmhurst205.org
Slade, Nicole
Teacher
Trent, Kathryn
Social Studies Teacher
Weldon, Jessica
Division Chair, Research and Social Sciences jweldon@elmhurst205.org

Social Studies Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]