York Community High School Home
Social Studies Department
Weldon, Jessica (630) 617-2473 Division Chair, Research and Social Sciences jweldon@elmhurst205.org
DiNovo, Michael (630) 617-2478 Social Studies Teacher/ Department Chair mdinovo@elmhurst205.org
Fuller, Amy Staff

News

No news posted

Social Studies Department Philosophy

The art of asking meaningful and provocative questions forms the core of the social sciences as they examine the complexity of individual and collective ...more

Real Life is Messy: How Social Studies Teachers Approach Complex Political Issues in the Classroom

It has been our practice as educators in the social sciences to encourage and promote critical and ...more

SS world logo.png

Constitution Day - September 17, 2015

Neli Farahmandpour spoke to Government classes about the importance of the right to petition the government.

Constitution Day - September 17, 2015

Neli speaking to Government classes.

Mock primary elections: 2.12.2016

Mock primary elections: 2.12.2016

Mock primary elections: 2.12.2016

Mock primary elections: 2.12.2016

Euro Challenge Winners!

In the Euro Challenge, teams delve into economic problems of the European Union, and pose solutions.   By winning the Illinois Preliminary round, York's team advances to the semi-finals in New York City!

TEACHER RESOURCE

Looking for a Computer Lab?

Lincoln Lab  (Social Stdy Priority)

Lit Center   (English Dept. Priority)

Alpha Lab  (Math Dept. Priority)

Beta Lab  (Math Dept. Priority)

Learning Commons Labs

Student Resource

Albert, Timothy
Social Studies Teacher/Japanese Culture, Animation Club talbert@elmhurst205.org
Banasiak, Alexander
U.S. History and World Studies Teacher abanasiak@elmhurst205.org
Carl, Tamra
AP Micro, AP Macroeconomics, and American Government tcarl@elmhurst205.org
Carlson, Michele
Social Studies /RAYS/ Future Diplomats of America mcarlson@elmhurst205.org
DiNovo, Michael
Social Studies Teacher/ Department Chair mdinovo@elmhurst205.org
DiTomasso, Lindsey
US Hist, AP Govt & Politics, Women's Studies-EMPOWER lditomasso@elmhurst205.org
Dowdy, Kenneth
AP U.S. Government and Politics & Constitutional Law-Honors kdowdy@elmhurst205
Doyle, Julie
AP Psychology and Government jdoyle@elmhurst205.org
Foran, Elizabeth
Social Studies Teacher and Literacy Coach eforan@elmhurst205.org
Gearing, Adam
Social Studies Teacher agearing@elmhurst205.org
Halupka, Krzysztof
Special Education Teacher khalupka@elmhurst205.org
Iverson, Patty
Social Studies Teacher piverson@elmhurst205.org
Kern, Charlie
Social Studies Teacher ckern@elmhurst205.org
Kindelin, Colleen
Social Studies Teacher ckindelin@elmhurst205.org
Moran, Matt
Social Studies Teacher mmoran@elmhurst205.org
Moran, Timothy
Social Studies Teacher tmoran@elmhurst205.org
Mueller, Amy
Social StudiesTeacher
Oliveros, Diane
ELL/Social Studies Teacher/Latina Dreamers and Yorkettes Club doliveros@elmhurs
Olson, Laura
Social Studies Teacher lolson@elmhurst205.org
Riskus, Justin
Social Studies Teacher
Rubio, Lorenzo
ELL Teacher/Chicano Bowl/Hispanos Unidos lrubio@elmhurst205.org
Schroeder, Katie
AP US History/Social Studies Teacher kpschroeder@elmhurst205.org
Trent, Kathryn
Social Studies Teacher ktrent@elmhurst205.org
Weldon, Jessica
Division Chair, Research and Social Sciences jweldon@elmhurst205.org

Social Studies Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]