York Community High School Home

 


transition center.jpg

PERSEVERANCE

The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.

Moliere

Special Education

Yesenia Gamache
Special Education Supervisor
630-617-2475
YGamache@elmhurst205.org

 

Jill Mueller
Special Education Department Chair
630-617-2361
jmueller@elmhurst205.org

 

Barb Aguirre
Special Education Secretary
630-617-2492
baguirre@elmhurst205.org

Mission

The mission of the Special Education Department at York Community High School is to provide eligible students an opportunity to further develop their academic skills and knowledge base, to guide ...more

York Certified Staff

Behen, Jolee (630) 617-2400 ex.7112 Special Education English Teacher jbehen@elmhurst205.org
Collins, Matthew (630) 617-2400 ex.7138 Special Education English Teacher mcollins@elmhurst205.org
Comber, Jennie (630) 617-2400 ex.7193 Special Education English Teacher jcomber@elmhurst205.org
Gallivan, Elizabeth (630) 617-2400 ex.7398 Special Education Physical Education Teacher egallivan@elmhurst205.org
Halupka, Krzysztof (630) 617-2400 ex.7379 Special Education Teacher khalupka@elmhurst205.org
Hanley, Mike (630) 617-2400 ex.7201 Special Education Teacher mhanley@elmhurst205.org
Higginbotham, Dina (630) 617-2400 ex.7208 Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org
Howard, Ashley (630) 617-2400 ex.7127 Special Education Teacher ahoward@elmhurst205.org
Jetter, Monika (630) 617-2400 ex.7303 Science Teacher mjetter@elmhurst205.org
Kindelin, Colleen (630) 617-2400 ex.7306 Social Studies Teacher ckindelin@elmhurst205.org
Leadaman, Sabrina (630) 617-2400 ex.7139 Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org
Lepore, Anne (630) 617-2400 ex.7386 Special Education English Teacher alepore@elmhurst205.org
Oloris, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7115 Special Education Math Teacher moloris@elmhurst205.org
Platz, Bridgett Speech and Language Pathologist
Rowe, Pat (630) 617-2400 ex.7321 Special Educationi Science Teacher prowe@elmhurst205.org
Schendel, Debra (630) 617-2400 ex.7197 Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org
Stoia, Kelly (630) 617-2400 ex.7177 Special Education English Teacher kstoia@elmhurst205.org
Tabbert, Matt (630) 617-2400 ex.7348 Special Education Teacher mtabbert@elmhurst205.org
Waszkowski, Kristen (630) 617-2400 ex.7227 Speech Language Pathologist kwaszkowski@elmhurst205.org
Wood, Lillian (630) 617-2400 ex.7128 Special Education Teacher lwood@elmhurst205.org

Transition Center Certified Staff

Chambers, Patrick (630) 617-2400 ex.5104 Transition Center Teacher pchambers@elmhurst205.org
Chapski, Deanna (630) 617-2400 ex.7461 Speech Pathologist dchapski@elmhurst205.org
Olson, Justin (630) 617-8001 Vocational Coordinator - jolson@elmhurst205.org
Sakosky, Marilyn Teacher
Wealton, Tim (630) 617-2400 ex.7217 Transition Center Teacher
Westendorf, Steven (630) 617-8000 ex.5100 Transition Center Teacher swestendorf@elmhurst205.org

Transition Center Assistants

Bradbury, Erin Educational Assistant
Hennin, Lisa Educational Assistant
Holub, Nicole Educational Assistant
Legg, Suzanne Educational Assistant
McCaffrey, Megan ex.7157 Educational Assistant
Miller, Robert Educational Assistant
Reed, Alesha Staff
Stone, Consuelo Educational Assistant

Special Ed Assistants

Aguirre, Barb (630) 617-2492 Special Education Secretary
Delaney, Margaret (630) 617-2400 ex.7349 Educational Assistant
Fela, Pat (630) 617-2400 ex.7180 Educational Assistant
Fierce, Catherine Educational Assistant
Freaney, Gerard Educational Assistant
Groh, Joanne (630) 617-2400 ex.7280 Educational Assistant
Hageli, Denise (630) 617-2400 ex.7393 Educational Assistant
Hall-Gortowski, Jerri (630) 617-2400 ex.7390 Educational Assistant
Hennin, Lisa Educational Assistant
Kang, Ju Hyun Educational Assistant
Kooima, Abbie ex.7146 Educational Assistant Transition Center
Krolikiewicz, Eric Educational Assistant
Legg, Suzanne Educational Assistant
Lietz, David (630) 617-2400 ex.7388 Educational Assistant
Manion, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7142 Educational Assistant
McKay, Trudy (630) 617-2400 ex.7392 Educational Assistant
Nair, Susan (630) 617-2400 ex.7140 Educational Assistant
Reed, Alesha Staff
Rospert, Elizabeth ex.7371 Educational Assistant
Ruth, Jonathan Staff
Schimel, Carol (630) 617-2400 ex.7395 Educational Assistant
Schneider, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7119 Educational Assistant
Scott, Crystal Educational Assistant
Smart, Lori Educational Assistant
Stenvig-Olsen, Claudia Staff
Stone, Debra Educational Assistant
Sulek, Loretta Educational Assistant lorettasulek@elmhurst205.org
Widener, Geraldine Special Education Assistant
Zychowski, Lynn (630) 617-2400 ex.7387 Educational Assistant