York Community High School Home

 


transition center.jpg

PERSEVERANCE

The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.

Moliere

Special Education

 

 

Brandon Mixon

Special Education Department Supervisor

630-617-2475

bmixon@elmhurst205.org

 

Jill Mueller
Special Education Department Chair
630-617-2361
jmueller@elmhurst205.org

 

Barb Aguirre
Special Education Secretary
630-617-2492
baguirre@elmhurst205.org

Mission

The mission of the Special Education Department at York Community High School is to provide eligible students an opportunity to further develop their academic skills and knowledge base, to guide ...more

York Certified Staff

Behen, Jolee (630) 617-2400 ex.7112 Special Education English Teacher jbehen@elmhurst205.org
Collins, Matthew (630) 617-2400 ex.7138 Special Education English Teacher mcollins@elmhurst205.org
Comber, Jennie (630) 617-2400 ex.7193 Special Education English Teacher jcomber@elmhurst205.org
Gallivan, Elizabeth (630) 617-2400 ex.7398 Special Education Physical Education Teacher egallivan@elmhurst205.org
Halupka, Krzysztof (630) 617-2400 ex.7379 Special Education Teacher khalupka@elmhurst205.org
Hanley, Mike (630) 617-2400 ex.7201 Special Education Teacher mhanley@elmhurst205.org
Hermes, Molly (630) 617-2400 ex.7306 Special Education Teacher
Higginbotham, Dina (630) 617-2400 ex.7208 Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org
Jetter, Monika (630) 617-2400 ex.7303 Science Teacher mjetter@elmhurst205.org
Leadaman, Sabrina (630) 617-2400 ex.7139 Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org
Lepore, Anne (630) 617-2400 ex.7386 Special Education English Teacher alepore@elmhurst205.org
Metcalf, Nicholas Health/Driver Education/Special Education
Oloris, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7115 Special Education Math Teacher moloris@elmhurst205.org
Peng, Pency Math / Special Education Teacher hpeng@elmhurst205.org
Platz, Bridgett Speech and Language Pathologist
Rowe, Pat (630) 617-2400 ex.7321 Special Educationi Science Teacher prowe@elmhurst205.org
Schendel, Debra (630) 617-2400 ex.7197 Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org
Stoia, Kelly (630) 617-2400 ex.7177 Special Education English Teacher kstoia@elmhurst205.org
Tabbert, Matt (630) 617-2400 ex.7348 Special Education Teacher mtabbert@elmhurst205.org
Vana, Donald (630) 617-2400 ex.7364 Special Education Teacher dvana@elmhurst205.org
Waszkowski, Kristen (630) 617-2400 ex.7227 Speech Language Pathologist kwaszkowski@elmhurst205.org
Wood, Lillian (630) 617-2400 ex.7128 Special Education English Teacher lwood@elmhurst205.org

Transition Center Certified Staff

Chambers, Patrick (630) 617-2400 ex.5104 Transition Center Teacher pchambers@elmhurst205.org
Farley, Holly Teacher
Olson, Justin (630) 617-8001 Vocational Coordinator - jolson@elmhurst205.org
Wealton, Tim (630) 617-2400 ex.7217 Transition Center Teacher
Westendorf, Steven (630) 617-8000 ex.5100 Transition Center Teacher swestendorf@elmhurst205.org

Transition Center Assistants

Bradbury, Erin Educational Assistant
Hennin, Lisa Educational Assistant
Holub, Nicole Educational Assistant
Legg, Suzanne Educational Assistant
Miller, Robert Educational Assistant
Reed, Alesha Staff
Stenvig-Olsen, Claudia Staff
Stone, Consuelo Educational Assistant

Special Ed Assistants

Delaney, Margaret (630) 617-2400 ex.7349 Educational Assistant
Eliason, John Educational Assistant
Ely, Maggie Staff
Fela, Pat (630) 617-2400 ex.7180 Educational Assistant
Fierce, Catherine Educational Assistant
Freaney, Gerard Educational Assistant
Groh, Joanne (630) 617-2400 ex.7280 Educational Assistant
Hageli, Denise (630) 617-2400 ex.7393 Educational Assistant
Hall-Gortowski, Jerri (630) 617-2400 ex.7390 Educational Assistant
Hennessey, Lynn Educational Assistant
Kang, Ju Hyun Educational Assistant
Lietz, David (630) 617-2400 ex.7388 Educational Assistant
Manion, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7142 Educational Assistant
McKay, Trudy (630) 617-2400 ex.7392 Educational Assistant
Nair, Susan (630) 617-2400 ex.7140 Educational Assistant
Rospert, Elizabeth ex.7371 Educational Assistant
Schimel, Carol (630) 617-2400 ex.7395 Educational Assistant
Schneider, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7119 Educational Assistant
Scott, Crystal Educational Assistant
Smith, LaMar Educational Assistant
Stone, Debra Educational Assistant
Sulek, Loretta Educational Assistant lorettasulek@elmhurst205.org
Widener, Geraldine Special Education Assistant
Zychowski, Lynn (630) 617-2400 ex.7387 Educational Assistant