York Community High School Home

PERSEVERANCE

The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.

Moliere

Calendar

Today: 5/29/15

Notes

College Planning Opportunity April 11th
See the attached flyer about information regarding college planning taking place at College of DuPage on April 11th. Continue
Attachments:
Posted by: Nicole Glynn
Published: 4/6/15

Academic Night 2015
The attached power point was presented January, 27th for incoming 8th graders and their families.  Continue
Attachments:
Posted by: Nicole Glynn
Published: 2/21/15

Scholarship Opportunity
Elmhurst Children's Foundation: Three Awards of $2,000 given to 3 selected applicants.

     Criteria


   Senior graduating from York Community High School
   Current IEP
   Plans to attend an accredited trade school,... Continue
Posted by: Nicole Glynn
Published: 1/12/15

Annual Art Show
Thursday, December 11th, 2014 the Art Department will be having their annual Winter Student Art Show from 6:30-8:00 PM in the York High School Learning Commons. A variety of artwork will be displayed, including items from our Art Survey cours... Continue
Posted by: Nicole Glynn
Published: 12/8/14

1st Semester Final Exams Information
Posted by: Nicole Glynn
Published: 12/8/14

Special Education

Janet Pauley
Special Education Supervisor
630-617-2475
jpauley@elmhurst205.org

 

Cindy Gotha/Nicole Glynn
Special Education Department Co-Chairs
630-617-2400 extensions 7233 / 7235
cgotha@elmhurst205.org  -  nglynn@elmhurst205.org

 

Barb Aguirre
Special Education Secretary
630-617-2492
baguirre@elmhurst205.org

Mission

The mission of the Special Education Department at York Community High School is to provide eligible students an opportunity to further develop their academic skills and knowledge base, to guide ...more

Informative Links

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Special Education Staff Directory

Aguirre, Barb (630) 617-2492 Special Education Secretary
Alonso, Marigrace Educational Assistant
Behen, Jolee (630) 617-2400 ex.7112 Special Education English Teacher jbehen@elmhurst205.org
Billenstein, Sheila Educational Assistant
Cacioppo, Gina Educational Assistant
Chambers, Patrick (630) 617-2400 ex.5104 Transition Center Teacher pchambers@elmhurst205.org
Comber, Jennie (630) 617-2400 ex.7193 Special Education English Teacher jcomber@elmhurst205.org
Delaney, Margaret (630) 617-2400 ex.7349 Educational Assistant
Downey, Martha (630) 617-2400 ex.7102 Educational Assistant
Dreyer, Pam (630) 617-2400 ex.7170 Special Education Social Studies Teacher pdreyer@elmhurst205.org
Eliason, John Educational Assistant
Fela, Pat (630) 617-2400 ex.7180 Educational Assistant
Fierce, Catherine Educational Assistant
Gallivan, Elizabeth (630) 617-2400 ex.7398 Special Education Physical Education Teacher egallivan@elmhurst205.org
Glynn, Nicole ex.7235 Special Education CO-Department Chair nglynn@elmhurst205.org
Gotha, Cindy Special Education Co-Department Chair cgotha@elmhurst205.org
Greenburg, Aaron Educational Assistant
Groh, Joanne (630) 617-2400 ex.7280 Educational Assistant
Hageli, Denise (630) 617-2400 ex.7393 Educational Assistant
Hall-Gortowski, Jerri (630) 617-2400 ex.7390 Educational Assistant
Halupka, Krzysztof (630) 617-2400 ex.7379 Special Education Teacher khalupka@elmhurst205.org
Hanley, Mike (630) 617-2400 ex.7201 Special Education Teacher mhanley@elmhurst205.org
Heinz, Kristyn Educational Assistant
Hennin, Lisa Educational Assistant
Higginbotham, Dina (630) 617-2400 ex.7208 Special Education Math Teacher dhigginbotham@elmhurst205.org
Holub, Nicole Educational Assistant
Howard, Ashley ex.7127 Special Education Teacher ahoward@elmhurst205.org
Jetter, Monika (630) 617-2400 ex.7303 Science Teacher mjetter@elmhurst205.org
Johnson, Linda (630) 617-2495 School Psychologist ljohnson@elmhurst205.org
Jones, Carol (630) 617-2400 ex.7502 Educational Assistant
Kindelin, Colleen Social Studies Teacher ckindelin@elmhurst205.org
Kooima, Abbie ex.7146 Educational Assistant Transition Center
Koutselas, Denise Educational Assistant
Kresin, Carolyn (630) 617-2400 ex.7162 Educational Assistant
Krolikiewicz, Eric Educational Assistant
Leadaman, Sabrina (630) 617-2400 ex.7139 Math Teacher sleadaman@elmhurst205.org
Legg, Suzanne Educational Assistant
Lepore, Anne (630) 617-2400 ex.7386 Special Education English Teacher alepore@elmhurst205.org
Lietz, David (630) 617-2400 ex.7388 Educational Assistant
Manion, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7142 Educational Assistant
Marlega, Rachel ex.7138 Educational Assistant Transition Center
McCaffrey, Megan ex.7157 Educational Assistant Transition Center
McHugh, Kathleen Educational Assistant
McKay, Trudy (630) 617-2400 ex.7392 Educational Assistant
Miller, Robert Educational Assistant
Mueller, Jill (630) 617-2400 ex.5101 Transition Center Teacher jmueller@elmhurst205.org
Nair, Susan (630) 617-2400 ex.7140 Educational Assistant
Oloris, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7115 Special Education Math Teacher moloris@elmhurst205.org
Pauley, Janet (630) 617-2475 Special Education Supervisor jpauley@elmhurs205.org
Romeo, Anthony Science Teacher aromeo@elmhurst205.org
Rospert, Elizabeth ex.7371 Educational Assistant
Rowe, Pat (630) 617-2400 ex.7321 Special Educationi Science Teacher prowe@elmhurst205.org
Schendel, Debra (630) 617-2400 ex.7197 Special Education Teacher dschendel@elmhurst205.org
Schimel, Carol (630) 617-2400 ex.7395 Educational Assistant
Schneider, Mary (630) 617-2400 ex.7119 Educational Assistant
Smart, Lori Educational Assistant
Stoia, Kelly (630) 617-2400 ex.7177 Special Education English Teacher kstoia@elmhurst205.org
Sulek, Loretta Educational Assistant lorettasulek@elmhurst205.org
Tabbert, Matt (630) 617-2400 ex.7348 Special Education Teacher mtabbert@elmhurst205.org
TarasenkoStruc, Lida (630) 617-2400 ex.7251 School Psychologist ltarasenkostruc@elmhurst205.org
Valenta, Mary ex.7211 Educational Assistant
Vana, Donald (630) 617-2400 ex.7364 Special Education Teacher dvana@elmhurst205.org
Waszkowski, Kristen Speech
Westendorf, Katie (630) 617-2400 ex.7173 Speech-Language Pathologist katherinewestendorf@elmhurst205.org
Westendorf, Steven (630) 617-8000 ex.5100 Transition Program Teacher swestendorf@elmhurst205.org
Widener, Geraldine Special Education Assistant
Wilk, Patricia ex.7176 Educational Assistant
Wood, Lillian (630) 617-2400 ex.7128 Special Education Teacher lwood@elmhurst205.org
Zychowski, Lynn (630) 617-2400 ex.7387 Educational Assistant